Cinema [Deluxe Edition]

Cinema [Deluxe Edition]

by Andrea BocelliAndrea Bocelli

CD(Special Edition)

$19.30 $19.99 Save 3% Current price is $19.3, Original price is $19.99. You Save 3%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Thematic albums tend to be quite successful for vocal artists, especially for Andrea Bocelli, whose large discography is dominated by such attention-getting collections. For Cinema, his 2015 release on Decca, Bocelli performs passionate songs that have become famous through the films that featured them. Three of the songs first became popular in musicals, so "Maria" from "West Side Story," "The Music of the Night" from "The Phantom of the Opera," and "No llores por mi, Argentina" from "Evita" have been included because of their later film versions. The program includes many popular movie melodies, such as "Lara's Theme" from Dr. Zhivago, "Moon River" from Breakfast at Tiffany's, "Be My Love" from The Toast of New Orleans, "Mi Mancherai" from Il Postino/The Postman, and other well-known songs that receive the Italian tenor's smooth treatment in lush arrangements. The inclusion of duets with rising singers is another feature of best-selling vocal albums, and true to form, Bocelli shares the limelight with Veronica Berti in "Cheek to Cheek" from Top Hat, Ariana Grande in "E più ti penso" from Once Upon a Time in America, and Nicole Scherzinger in "No llores por mi, Argentina." This is Bocelli's 15th studio album, his first in two years, so his fans will embrace it enthusiastically. [A Deluxe Edition added four bonus tracks.]

Product Details

Release Date: 10/23/2015
Label: Verve
UPC: 0028948120505
catalogNumber: 4812050
Rank: 25630

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Andrea Bocelli   Primary Artist
Brian Bromberg   Acoustic Bass
David Foster   Piano,Keyboards,Synthesizer Bass
Chuck Berghofer   Bass,Acoustic Bass
Nathan East   Bass (Vocal)
Brandon Fields   Saxophone
Dan Higgins   Saxophone
Wendell Kelly   Bass Trombone
Andy Martin   Trombone
Dean Parks   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Joel Peskin   Saxophone
Ramon Stagnaro   Acoustic Guitar
Leonardo Amuedo   Acoustic Guitar
Wayne Bergeron   Trumpet
Gavin Greenaway   Conductor
David Loucks   Vocals
Chris Walden   Piano
Nikki Leonti   Vocals
Tiffany Palmer   Vocals
Satnam Ramgotra   Percussion
Nicole Scherzinger   Vocals
Daniele Bonaviri   Acoustic Guitar
Larry Hall   Trumpet
Eddie Hession   Accordion
Anthony Evans   Vocals
Sheléa Frazier   Vocals
Veronica Berti   Vocals
Chaz Mason   Vocals
Ossipov Balalaika Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Aaron Rogers   Vocals
Missi Hale   Vocals
Brandon Winbush   Vocals
Samantha Nelson   Vocals
Ariana Grande   Vocals
Tim Davis   Vocals
Vladimir Andropov   Conductor
Jochem van der Saag   Keyboards,Synthesizer Percussion
Marcos Pavan   Conductor
Jarrett Johnson   Vocals
Daniel Fornero   Trumpet
Reggie Young   Trombone
Kala Balch   Vocals
Keri Larson   Vocals
Jimmy Burney   Vocals
Jurij Gianluca Ricotti   Synthesizer Percussion
Luke Edgemon   Vocals
James Treadwell   Vocals
Pueri Cantores Della Cappella Musicale Pontificia Detta "Sistina"   Choir, Chorus

Technical Credits

Leonard Bernstein   Composer,Text
Maurice Jarre   Composer
Andrew Lloyd Webber   Composer,Text
Stephen Sondheim   Text
Henry Mancini   Composer
Irving Berlin   Composer
Vince Mendoza   Arranger,Orchestration
Patrick Williams   Arranger,Orchestration
David Foster   Arranger,Producer,Engineer,Orchestration,Vocal Coach
Francis Lai   Composer,Text
Luis Bacalov   Composer
Jerome Kern   Composer
Sammy Cahn   Text
Sammy Fain   Composer,Text
Carlos Gardel   Composer
Humberto Gatica   Arranger,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Coach
Lisa Gerrard   Composer
Oscar Hammerstein   Text
Dan Higgins   Arranger,Orchestration
Marco Marinangeli   Text
Ennio Morricone   Composer
Johnny Mercer   Text
Nicola Piovani   Composer
Steve Shepherd   Engineer
Paul Webster   Composer,Text
Paul Francis Webster   Text
Hans Zimmer   Arranger,Composer,Orchestration
Tim Rice   Composer,Text
William Ross   Arranger,Orchestration
Gil Dor   Text
Chris Walden   Arranger,Orchestration
Tony Renis   Arranger,Producer,Text
Everton Nelson   Orchestra Leader
Nicholas Brodszky   Composer
Riccardo del Turco   Composer
Roberto Benigni   Text Translation
Klaus Badelt   Composer
Jorge Vivo   Engineer
Davide Palmiotto   Arranger,Engineer
Alterisio Paoletti   Arranger,Orchestration
John Barrett   Pro-Tools
Noa   Text
Mogol   Text
Adam Miller   Pro-Tools
Vladimir Andropov   Artistic Director
Jochem van der Saag   Engineer,Rhythm Programming
Pierpaolo Guerrini   Engineer
Giovanni Rota   Composer
Susie Gillis   Assistant Contractor
Martin Nessi   Engineer
Kaballà   Text
Jurij Gianluca Ricotti   Engineer
Matteo Curallo   Adaptation
Olivier Bassil   Vocal Coach
Paolo Margheri   Composer
Garry Braveman   Orchestral Coordinator
Giorgio de Martino   Text

Customer Reviews