Christmas Through Your Eyes

Christmas Through Your Eyes

by Gloria EstefanGloria Estefan



Released in 1995, Gloria Estefan's first holiday album, Christmas Through Your Eyes, has a few concessions to her Cuban heritage, particularly with "Arbolito de Navidad," but much of the album is devoted to adult contemporary arrangements of familiar songs, such as "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas," "I'll Be Home for Christmas," "Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!," "The Christmas Song," and "White Christmas." In other words, it's nothing remarkable, even if it has a nice new song in the form of the title track, and it will wind up only being of interest to dedicated Estefan fans.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/28/1993
Label: Sony
UPC: 0074645756721
catalogNumber: 57567

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Gloria Estefan   Primary Artist,Vocals,Background Vocals
Rob Mounsey   Background Vocals
Singers Unlimited   Vocals,Group
Rene Toledo   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Patrick Williams   Conductor
American Boychoir   Choir, Chorus
Karen Kamon   Background Vocals
Jill Dell'Abate   Background Vocals
Dennis Budimir   Acoustic Guitar
Bette Byers   Violin
Jorge Casas   Bass
Gene Cipriano   Woodwind
Lawrence Dermer   Keyboards
Assa Drori   Violin
Len Dresslar   Vocals
Alan Estes   Percussion
Rick Gerding   Viola
George Graham   Trumpet
Susan Greenberg   Woodwind
Bonnie Herman   Vocals
Carrie Holzman-Little   Viola
Jennifer Johnson   Violin
Patricia Johnson   Violin
Anne Karam   Cello
Eddie Karam   Synthesizer
Doug Katsaros   Background Vocals
Miran Kojian   Violin
Norma Leonard   Violin
Dane Little   Cello
Charles Loper   Trombone
Warren Luening   Trumpet
Margot MacLaine   Viola
Charles Mangold   Background Vocals
Juanito Marquez   Acoustic Guitar
Don Palmer   Violin
Charles Pollard   Synthesizer
Gene Puerling   Vocals
Phil Ramone   Keyboards
Dorothy Remsen   Harp
Jay Rosen   Violin
James Ross   Viola
Nancy Stein-Ross   Cello
Geri Rotella   Woodwind
Annette Sanders   Background Vocals
Kwihee Shambanari   Violin
Don Shelton   Vocals
Kurt Snyder   French Horn
Gloria Strassner   Cello
Gerald Vinci   Violin
William R. Watrous   Trombone
Ken Wild   Bass
Ken Yerke   Violin
Dixie Blackstone   Violin
Bruce Martin   Woodwind
Patricia Aiken   Violin
Marilyn L. Johnson   French Horn
Brice Martin   Woodwind
Drew Dembowski   Bass
Susan Ranney   Bass
Robert Sanov   Violin
Brian Jones   Background Vocals
Pat Williams   Conductor
William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach   Trombone
Charlie Davis   Trumpet
Daniel Lacsky   Background Vocals
B.J. Ramone   Background Vocals
Jerry Williams   Percussion
Lukas Previn   Background Vocals
Larry Hall   Trumpet
James Thatcher   French Horn
Louise di Tullio   Woodwind
Donald Waldrop   Tuba
Calvin Smith   French Horn

Technical Credits

Gloria Estefan   Composer
Donny Hathaway   Composer
Rob Mounsey   Arranger,Programming,Producer
Mel Tormé   Composer
Patrick Williams   Arranger
Robert Hart   Engineer
Buck Ram   Composer
Richard Alderson   Engineer
David Coleman   Art Direction
David Daoud Coleman   Art Direction
Ray Evans   Composer
Kim Gannon   Composer
Humberto Gatica   Engineer
Lolly Grodner   Engineer
Eddie Karam   Contributor,Synthesizer Arrangements
Doug Katsaros   Arranger,Programming,Producer
Walter Kent   Composer
Manny Kurtz   Composer
Patrice Wilkinson Levinsohn   Engineer
Juanito Marquez   Arranger,Programming,Producer
Clay Ostwald   Arranger,Programming,Producer
Charles Pollard   Programming,Engineer
Gene Puerling   Vocal Arrangements
Phil Ramone   Producer
Robert Wells   Composer
Neil Perry   Contributor
Pat Williams   Arranger
Peter "Ski" Schwartz   Arranger,Programming,Producer
Eric Schilling   Engineer
Frances Philip Military   Composer

Customer Reviews