by Francesca BattistelliFrancesca Battistelli




The third long-player from Dove Award-winning, Grammy Award-nominated CCM singer/songwriter Francesca Battistelli is also her first holiday album. The 11-track Christmas collection represents another collaboration with longtime producer Ian Eskelin, and features a mix of Yuletide standards ("Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas," "Go Tell It on the Mountain," "Joy to the World," "O Come, O Come, Emmanuel") and newly penned originals ("Heaven Everywhere," "Christmas Is," "Christmas Dreams," "You're Here"). Christmas is also available in an extended edition that includes the original bonus cuts "December 25" and "Middle of a Miracle," as well as stripped-down acoustic renditions of "Heaven Everywhere" and "Christmas Dreams."

Product Details

Release Date: 10/16/2012
Label: Fervent / Spirit-Led
UPC: 0080688850821
catalogNumber: 888508

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Francesca Battistelli   Primary Artist
Eric Darken   Percussion
David Angell   Violin
David Davidson   Violin
Mark Douthit   Tenor Saxophone
Ian Eskelin   Background Vocals
Steve Patrick   Trumpet,Piccolo Trumpet
Kris Wilkinson   Viola
Scott Williamson   Drums
Mike Payne   Guitar
Tim Lauer   Keyboards,Melodica
Roy Agee   Trombone
Ben Phillips   Drums
Tony Lucido   Bass
Sari Reist   Cello
Craig Nelson   Bass
Mark Lacuestra   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Mel Tormé   Composer
Peter DeRose   Composer
Ian Eskelin   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Hugh Martin   Composer
Carl Sigman   Composer
Robert Wells   Composer
Ralph Blane   Composer
Ben Glover   Composer
Tony Wood   Composer
Drew Ramsey   Arranger
Francesca Battistelli   Arranger,Composer
Matt Goodwin   Cover Design

Customer Reviews