A Changed Man and Other Tales

A Changed Man and Other Tales

by Thomas Hardy


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, May 17


Thomas Hardy was part of the English naturalist movement. He wrote short stories, novels, and poetry. Stories in this collection include A Changed Man -- The Waiting Supper -- Alicia's Diary -- The Grave by the Handpost -- Enter a Dragoon -- A Tryst at an Ancient Earthwork -- What the Shepherd Saw -- A Committee Man of 'The Terror' -- Master John Horseleigh, Knight -- The Duke's Reappearance -- A Mere Interlude - and The Romantic Adventures of a Milkmaid.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9798656870061
Publisher: Independently published
Publication date: 06/26/2020
Pages: 204
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.43(d)

About the Author

Thomas Hardy, OM (2 June 1840 - 11 January 1928) was an English novelist and poet. A Victorian realist in the tradition of George Eliot, he was influenced both in his novels and in his poetry by Romanticism, especially William Wordsworth. Charles Dickens was another important influence. Like Dickens, he was highly critical of much in Victorian society, though Hardy focused more on a declining rural society.

Date of Birth:

June 2, 1840

Date of Death:

January 11, 1928

Place of Birth:

Higher Brockhampon, Dorset, England

Place of Death:

Max Gate, Dorchester, England


Served as apprentice to architect James Hicks

Customer Reviews