Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, December 12
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/11/2016
Label: Borealis Recording
UPC: 0773958124424
catalogNumber: 244
Rank: 134541


  1. Four Years, No Rain
  2. Rising River Blues
  3. Country Breakdown
  4. You Missed a Good Man
  5. You Can’t Keep a Good Man Down
  6. Pay Day
  7. Married Woman
  8. Morning Prayer
  9. At It Again
  10. Summer Shoes On
  11. Death Don’t Have No Mercy
  12. The Coo Coo
  13. Blacktop
  14. Right Now Blues
  15. If Memphis Don’t Kill Me
  16. Gambling Blues

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael Jerome Browne   Primary Artist,Banjo,Guitar,Mandolin,Electric Guitar,Kazoo,Viola,Vocals,Washboard,12-string Guitar,Guitar (Resonator),Guitar (Tenor),Guitar (12 String Acoustic),Harmonia
Van "Piano Man" Walls   Piano
John McColgan   Drums,Washboard
Jordan Officer   Guitar
Stephen Barry   String Bass
Michael Ball   Fiddle,String Bass
Jody Benjamin   Guitar
Steve Marriner   Harmonica

Technical Credits

Jesse Fuller   Composer
Mississippi John Hurt   Composer
Melvin "Lil' Son" Jackson   Composer
Tommy Johnson   Composer
Frank Stokes   Composer
Rev. Gary Davis   Composer
Frankie Lee Sims   Composer
Hudson Whittaker   Composer
Ross Murray   Engineer
George Carter   Composer
Public Domain   Composer
Michael Jerome Browne   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Engineer
Jenn McIntyre   Layout
Charlie Hicks   Composer
Larry O'Malley   Engineer
Bruno Rouyère   Concept,Illustrations,Layout
Twin Rivers String Band   Engineer
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews