Cannonball's Sharpshooters

Cannonball's Sharpshooters

by Cannonball Adderley QuintetCannonball Adderley Quintet


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 24


Excellent bebop comes from the great altoist Cannonball Adderley and his original quintet (which co-starred cornetist Nat Adderley and pianist Junior Mance). Strange that this group was on the verge of breaking up for their renditions of such standards as "Our Delight," "Straight No Chaser," "If I Love Again" and "I'll Remember April" are often quite exciting.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/08/2009
Label: Ais
UPC: 8436006493096
catalogNumber: 0649309
Rank: 93084


  1. Our Delight
  2. What's New
  3. Fuller Bop
  4. Jubilation
  5. Stay on It
  6. If I Love Again
  7. Straight, No Chaser
  8. Fuller Bop Man
  9. I'll Remember April
  10. Congo Mulence
  11. Óyeme
  12. Cannonology
  13. Tururato
  14. Minor Rama
  15. Conversation
  16. Frenzy

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Cannonball Adderley Quintet   Primary Artist
Cannonball Adderley   Alto Saxophone
Nat Adderley   Cornet
Eddie Bert   Trombone
Sam Jones   Bass
Joe Newman   Trumpet
Jimmy Cobb   Drums
Mario Bauzá   Trumpet
Candido Camero   Percussion
Doc Cheatham   Trumpet
Paul Cohen   Percussion,Trumpet
René Hernández   Piano,Conga
Jose Madera   Tenor Saxophone
Junior Mance   Piano
Jose Mangual   Percussion
Ubaldo Nieto   Percussion
Rex Peer   Trombone
Carlos "Patato" Valdes   Percussion
Bart Varsalona   Trombone
Leslie Johnakins   Baritone Saxophone
Paquito Davilla   Trumpet
Francis Williams   Trumpet
Pedro "Puchi" Boulong   Percussion
Joe Livramento   Alto Saxophone
Jose Chombo Silva   Percussion
Ray Santos   Tenor Saxophone
Santo Russo   Trombone
Nilo Sierra   Percussion
Robert McAucliffe   Percussion

Technical Credits

Tadd Dameron   Composer
Gil Fuller   Composer
Dizzy Gillespie   Composer
Bob Haggart   Composer
Mario Bauzá   Composer
Johnny Burke   Composer
Gene DePaul   Composer
René Hernández   Composer
Junior Mance   Composer
Thelonious Monk   Composer
Don Raye   Composer
Jack Murray   Composer
Charles Edward Smith   Liner Notes
Patricia Johnston   Composer
Ben Oakland   Composer
A.K. Salim   Arranger,Composer
Don Manone   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews