Candleburn

Candleburn

by Jack Hayes

Paperback

$19.99
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Dubai.

A city of easy money.

And even easier death.

Nate Aspinal returns to the city from a holiday to find two of his employees murdered.

Both victims are found in hotel bathrooms - with the skin of their fingers and toes removed.

All clues point to the infamous 'Candle' terrorist group who are rumoured to burn their victims during interrogations.

As Nate begins to discover more about the terrorists, his young family are kidnapped by the vengeful 'Candle' in an attempt to silence him.

Nate soon realises he is caught in the middle of a terrible conspiracy.

Royal lives are in danger, and he must convince the authorities disaster is about to strike...before it is too late.

Candleburn is a thrilling tale of international terrorism.

It is perfect for fans of Jack Higgins and Frederick Forsyth.

'Candleburn is a thriller of the highest order - tightly plotted, ingenious, suspenseful and unflaggingly action packed' Roger Hurn, bestselling author of 'Business is Murder'.

Jack Hayes is an author and journalist living in London. His books include the best-selling 'Blood Red Sea', 'Overtime' and 'Dead Man Rising'.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781494710088
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/19/2013
Pages: 596
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.21(d)

About the Author

Jack Hayes is a journalist for one of the world's largest news companies. He has reported from Ethiopia, Mozambique, Bahrain, Egypt, Israel, Palestine, Saudi Arabia and many others.

When he's not reporting or writing novels, he enjoys music, reading, Italian cuisine and spending time with his wife.

For the latest on his upcoming books, join the official Jack Hayes twitter feed here:

http://www.twitter.com/jackhayesauthor

Customer Reviews