Buddy Holly & the Rock 'n' Roll Giants

Buddy Holly & the Rock 'n' Roll Giants

by Buddy HollyBuddy Holly


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Big 3's three-disc set Buddy Holly & the Rock 'n' Roll Giants devotes two of its discs to Buddy's classic recordings and gives the last disc over to The Rock 'n' Roll Giants -- a collection of sides from the likes of Fats Domino, Elvis Presley, Jerry Lee Lewis, Gene Vincent, Little Richard, Carl Perkins, Eddie Cochran, Bill Haley, Roy Orbison, and the Everly Brothers that also finds space for Bobby Charles, Johnny Burnette, Big Joe Turner, Lloyd Price, the Robins, and Tommy Scott, among others. Not every song selection here is spot-on, either for Buddy or for the Giants, but no song is bad and this delivers a lot of bang for its budget-line price.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/24/2010
Label: Proper Records Uk
UPC: 0805520130226
catalogNumber: 2013022
Rank: 105678


Disc 1

  1. Oh Boy
  2. Not Fade Away
  3. You've Got Love
  4. Maybe Baby
  5. It's Too Late
  6. Tell Me How
  7. That'll Be the Day
  8. I'm Looking For Someone To Love
  9. Empty Cup (and a Broken Date)
  10. Send Me Some Lovin'
  11. Last Night
  12. Rock Me Baby
  13. Peggy Sue
  14. Look At Me
  15. Listen To Me
  16. Valley of Tears
  17. Ready Teddy
  18. Everyday
  19. Mailman, Bring Me No More Blues
  20. Words of Love

Disc 2

  1. You're So Square (Baby I Don't Care)
  2. Rave On
  3. You Are My One Desire
  4. Blue Days, Black Nights
  5. Modern Don Juan
  6. Rock Around With Ollie Vee
  7. Girl On My Mind
  8. Love Me
  9. Don't Come Back Knockin'
  10. Midnight Shift
  11. Think It Over
  12. Early In the Morning
  13. It's So Easy
  14. Fools' Paradise
  15. It Doesn't Matter Anymore
  16. Raining In My Heart
  17. Peggy Sue Got Married
  18. Crying, Waiting, Hoping
  19. Because I Love You
  20. Heartbeat

Disc 3

  1. The Train Kept a-Rollin'
  2. Twenty-Flight Rock
  3. Great Balls of Fire
  4. Wake Up Little Susie
  5. Jailhouse Rock
  6. Matchbox
  7. Shake, Rattle and Roll
  8. Be-Bop-a-Lula
  9. Blueberry Hill
  10. Tutti Frutti
  11. See You Later, Alligator
  12. Rockhouse
  13. Rocket 88
  14. Rock 'N' Roll Dance
  15. Blue Monday
  16. Honey Hush
  17. Riot In Cell Block #9
  18. Hound Dog
  19. Cat Music
  20. Johnny B. Goode

Album Credits

Customer Reviews