Buck & Jo: The Complete Panassié Sessions 1971-1974

Buck & Jo: The Complete Panassié Sessions 1971-1974

by Jo JonesJo Jones


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 21

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/14/2019
Label: Fremeaux & Assoc. Fr
UPC: 3561302568423
catalogNumber: 5684
Rank: 174341


Disc 1

  1. Almost Like Being in Love
  2. I Want a Little Girl
  3. Shiny Stockings
  4. Madeleine's Garden
  5. I Found a New Chapeau
  6. Blues for Chantal
  7. Little Girl
  8. There's No Grater Love
  9. Jo's Brushes
  10. Honeysuckle Rose
  11. Smoke Rings
  12. I Can't Believe That You're in Love With Me
  13. Quelques Mots Sur (You're Driving Me Crazy)
  14. You're Driving Me Crazy

Disc 2

  1. Pick Yourself Up
  2. Three O'clock in the Morning
  3. La Belle Claudine
  4. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter
  5. Hamp's Boogie-Woogie
  6. Flying Home
  7. Jitterbug Waltz
  8. Sometimes I'm Happy
  9. Count's Basement
  10. Cute
  11. Anna Ryan
  12. Keepin' Out of Mischief Now
  13. Our Engagement Day

Disc 3

  1. You Brought a New Kind of Love
  2. Tea for Two
  3. That's All
  4. Ida, Sweet as Apple Cider
  5. Dinah
  6. You Always Hurt the One You Love
  7. Am I Blue
  8. Organ Grinder's Swing
  9. Believe It, Beloved
  10. I Guess I'll Have to Change My Plans
  11. By the River Sainte-Marie
  12. Three Little Words

Disc 4

  1. Blues for Diane
  2. Am I Blue?
  3. Dinah
  4. Organ Grinder's Swing
  5. I Follow You
  6. It's the Talk of the Town
  7. I Guess I'll Have to Change My Plans
  8. Believe It, Beloved
  9. You Always Hurt the One You Love
  10. Squeeze Me
  11. Perdido
  12. It Happened in Monterey
  13. Three Little Words

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jo Jones   Primary Artist,Drums
Milt Buckner   Organ

Technical Credits

Milt Buckner   Composer
Benny Goodman   Composer
Lionel Hampton   Composer
Jo Jones   Composer
Fats Waller   Composer
Paul Whiteman   Composer
Neal Hefti   Composer
Irving Mills   Composer
Vincent Youmans   Composer
Andy Razaf   Composer
Jerome Kern   Composer
Fred E. Ahlert   Composer
Louis Armstrong   Director
Alan Brandt   Composer
Howard Dietz   Composer
Walter Donaldson   Composer
Ervin Drake   Composer
Sammy Fain   Composer
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Frank Foster   Composer
Will Hudson   Composer
J.C. Johnson   Composer
Irving Kahal   Composer
Bert Kalmar   Composer
Eddie Leonard   Composer
Alan Jay Lerner   Composer
Jerry Livingston   Composer
Billy Moll   Composer
Thelonious Monk   Composer
J. Neiburg   Composer
Mitchell Parish   Composer
Harry Ruby   Composer
Arthur Schwartz   Composer
Marty Symes   Composer
Juan Tizol   Composer
Harry Warren   Composer
Ned Washington   Composer
George Whiting   Composer
Clarence Williams   Composer
Hughes Panassie   Original Liner Notes,Presentation
Sam M. Lewis   Composer
Frederick Loewe   Composer
Gene Gifford   Composer
Patrick Frémeaux   Liner Notes,Editorial Design
Joe Young   Composer
Harry Akst   Composer
Harry Link   Composer
Edgar Leslie   Composer
Grant Clarke   Composer
Doris Fisher   Composer
Bob Haymes   Composer
Murray Mencher   Composer
Julián Robledo   Composer
Nat Schwartz   Composer
Mabel Wayne   Composer
Francis Henry   Composer
Allan Roberts   Composer
Claude Colombini   Editorial Design
Billy Rose   Composer
Sid Robin   Composer
Serge Remy   Engineer
Madeline Hyde   Composer
Pierre Norman   Composer
MC Hugh   Composer
Laurent Verdeaux   Liner Notes,Creative Services Director,Discographical Coordinator,Artistic Director
Claudine Panassié   Director
Dominique Brigaud   Discographical Coordinator,Artistic Director

Customer Reviews