Brothers in Blood: The True Account of the Georgia Massacre

Brothers in Blood: The True Account of the Georgia Massacre

by Clark Howard

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.49 $9.99 Save 15% Current price is $8.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 15%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


A “gripping, emotionally charged” account of a brutal crime committed by escaped prisoners from an Edgar Award–winning author (Los Angeles Times Book Review).
In 1973, six members of the Alday family were brutally murdered in their home in Donalsonville, Georgia, by fugitives who escaped from a Maryland prison and broke in to the Alday’s house. Two of the escapees were brothers, and they picked up another one of their siblings, only fifteen years old, along the way. The governor at the time—future president Jimmy Carter—called it “the most heinous crime in Georgia.”
This true account looks at the entire story: not only the unspeakable massacre and its aftermath, but the horrifying backstories and motives of the various perpetrators—one of whom would finally be executed thirty years later.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781504062015
Publisher: Road
Publication date: 05/26/2020
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 398
Sales rank: 220,366
File size: 5 MB

About the Author

Clark Howard was born in Tennessee and raised in a series of foster homes in Chicago, and he served with the US Marines in Korea, Howard is the author of many novels and true crime books, as well as more than two hundred short stories, primarily in the crime and mystery genres. His work has won the prestigious Edgar Award, five Ellery Queen Awards, and the Derringer Award, and he has been nominated for Anthony, Shamus, and Spur Awards, among other honors. Additionally, Howard’s stories have been adapted for both film and television.
Clark Howard (1932-2016) Born in Ripley, Tennessee, Howard was one of the most honored mystery writers in America and was a longtime favorite of readers of Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine, Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine, and numerous other publications. A professional writer for over 40 years, he wrote sixteen novels, six books of non-fiction, and published two collections of short stories, in addition to more than 200 uncollected short stories. Howard was honored with the Edgar Allan Poe award for best short story of 1981 from the Mystery Writers of America. In 2009, Howard won the Edward D. Hoch Memorial Golden Derringer Award for Lifetime Achievement from the Short Fiction Mystery Society.​  

Customer Reviews