Bride of Dreams: Novella

Bride of Dreams: Novella

by Gabrielle Luciano, Amara Luciano

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

An instant #1 Amazon Bestseller in Short Stories for Young AdultsFor fans of Roshani Chokshi, A. C. Gaughen, and Marie Rutkoski...

What good is beauty when it strips you of a choice? What good are the gods when they promise you to a man you don't want?

Diya's face was nearly scarred as a child. Thanks to her too-beautiful mother's history of starting a war between villages, Diya hides behind her hair and daydreams of a life where she gets to choose her next adventure. There's just one problem:

Her husband-to-be. Arien.

In Diya's world, marriage can bring even the most hostile of villages together. Truces suddenly become possible. So when her short trip to the altar ends in a curse on Arien's soul by a vengeful god, their homes are once again fixed on the point of death and destruction.

Rescuing her groom in the company of his hateful brother is not the adventure Diya had always imagined. The path to Arien's soul is littered with the gods' monstrous cast-offs. The fate of the borderlands hangs in the balance. How can Diya find peace in a world she has set on fire?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161166826
Publisher: Wonder Heart Books
Publication date: 06/26/2018
Series: Gods' Fate
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 666 KB

About the Author

Amara Luciano is a unicorn-obsessed, smiley YA fiction author, who writes stories featuring magic, misfits, and mystical (mis)adventures. She’s the co-founder of an independent publishing company called Wonder Heart Books. She also teaches other fiction authors how to market their books and shares empowering tips for staying peacefully creative on her podcast called Love Your Fails, Win Your Magic. She loves heart-ready smiles, chocolate anything, and people who win love by daylight. Her spirit animal: a Kara Danvers-Zendaya cross-mix. Her motivational mantra: “If I can see it in my heart, I can hold it in my hands,” a la Cara Alwill Leyba.

You can knock on her social media doors @amaraauthoress pretty much everywhere, but she likes Instagram best. Head on over, there’s always room by the bookshelves…

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews