Brick: The Songs of Ben Folds 1995-2012

Brick: The Songs of Ben Folds 1995-2012

by Ben FoldsBen Folds


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 08/10/2018
Label: Edsel Records Uk
UPC: 5014797897373
catalogNumber: 7897373
Rank: 64777


Disc 1

  1. Jackson Cannery
  2. Philosophy
  3. Julianne
  4. Where's Summer B.?
  5. Alice Childress
  6. Underground
  7. Sports & Wine
  8. Uncle Walter
  9. Best Imitation of Myself
  10. Video
  11. The Last Polka
  12. Boxing
  13. Eddie Walker, This Is Your Life
  14. Tom and Mary
  15. Dick Holster
  16. Emaline
  17. Jackson Cannery

Disc 2

  1. One Angry Dwarf and 200 Solemn Faces
  2. Fair
  3. Brick
  4. Song for the Dumped
  5. Selfless Cold and Composed
  6. Kate
  7. Smoke
  8. Cigarette
  9. Steven's Last Night in Town
  10. Battle of Who Could Care Less
  11. Missing the War
  12. Evaporated

Disc 3

  1. Song for the Dumped
  2. For All the Pretty People
  3. Mitchell Lane
  4. All Shook Up
  5. Champagne Supernova
  6. Theme from Dr. Pyser
  7. Hava Nagila
  8. For Those of Y'all Who Wear Fannie Packs
  9. One Angry Dwarf and 200 Solemn Faces
  10. Bad Idea
  11. Missing the War [Live at Gaston Hall, Georgetown University, 04 Decembe
  12. She Don't Use Jelly
  13. Smoke [Live on "Morning Becomes Electric" KCRW/Los Angeles, 17 July 199
  14. Brick
  15. Video Killed the Radio Star
  16. Kate
  17. Bad Idea
  18. Air

Disc 4

  1. Narcolepsy
  2. Don't Change Your Plans
  3. Mess
  4. Magic
  5. Hospital Song
  6. Army
  7. Your Redneck Past
  8. Your Most Valuable Possession
  9. Regrets
  10. Janes
  11. Lullaby
  12. Theme From Dr. Pyser
  13. Birds
  14. Leather Jacket
  15. Don't Change Your Plans

Disc 5

  1. Annie Waits
  2. Zak and Sara
  3. Still Fighting It
  4. Gone
  5. Fred Jones, Pt. 2
  6. The Ascent of Stan
  7. Losing Lisa
  8. Carrying Cathy
  9. Not the Same
  10. Hiro's Song
  11. Rockin' the Suburbs
  12. Fired
  13. The Luckiest

Disc 6

  1. Rockin' the Suburbs
  2. Girl
  3. Make Me Mommy
  4. One Down
  5. The Secret Life of Morgan Davis
  6. Zak and Sara [Liv
  7. Boxing
  8. Bizarre Christmas Incident
  9. Lonely Christmas Eve
  10. Protection
  11. Wandering
  12. All U Can Eat
  13. Rcokstar
  14. Song of Love

Disc 7

  1. One Angry Dwarf and 200 Solemn Faces
  2. Zak and Sara
  3. Silver Street
  4. Best Imitation of Myself
  5. Not the Same
  6. Jane
  7. One Down
  8. Fred Jones, Pt. 2
  9. Brick
  10. Narcolepsy
  11. Army
  12. The Last Polka
  13. Tiny Dancer
  14. Rock This Bitch
  15. Philosophy (Inc. Misirlou)
  16. The Luckiest
  17. Emaline

Disc 8

  1. Bastard
  2. You to Thank
  3. Jesusland
  4. Landed
  5. Gracie
  6. Trusted
  7. Give Judy My Notice
  8. Late
  9. Sentimental Guy
  10. Time
  11. Prison Food
  12. Landed

Disc 9

  1. In Between Days
  2. Gone
  3. Hiro's Song
  4. You to Thank
  5. Weather Channel Music
  6. Evaporated
  7. There's Always Someone Cooler Than You
  8. Rockin' the Suburbs
  9. Radio Jingles for Tokyo's Inter-FM
  10. Side of the Road

Disc 10

  1. In Bewteen Days
  2. All You Can Eat
  3. Song of Love
  4. There's Always Someone Cooler Than You
  5. Learn to Live with What You Are
  6. Bitches Ain't Shit
  7. Adelaide
  8. Rent a Cop
  9. Get Your Hands Off My Woman
  10. Brusied
  11. Dog
  12. Still
  13. Kalamazoo
  14. Them That Got [Live EP Version-Recorded Live at the Avalon, Boston, MA,
  15. Family of Me
  16. Heist
  17. Lost in the Supermarket
  18. Still
  19. Rockin' the Suburbs
  20. Still (Reprise)

Disc 11

  1. Hiroshima (B B B Benny Hit His Head)
  2. Dr. Yang
  3. The Frown Song
  4. You Don't Know Me
  5. Before Cologne
  6. Cologne
  7. Errant Dog
  8. Free Coffee
  9. Bitch Went Nuts
  10. Brainwascht
  11. Effington
  12. Kylie from Connectitcut
  13. Black Glasses

Disc 12

  1. Effington
  2. Frown Song
  3. Dr. Yang
  4. You Don't Know Me
  5. Free Coffee
  6. Cologne
  7. Bitch Went Nutz
  8. Hiroshima (B B B Benny Hit His Head)
  9. Kylie from Connectitcut
  10. Errant Dog
  11. Brainwascht
  12. Cologne (Piano Orchestra Version]
  13. Bitch Went Nutz
  14. Way to Normal
  15. Free Coffee Town
  16. Lovesick Dianostician
  17. Frowne Song (Feeble Anthem)
  18. You Don't Know Me
  19. Hiroshima (B B B Benny Hit His Head)
  20. Brainwashed

Disc 13

  1. Erase Me
  2. Micheal Praytor, Five Years Later
  3. Sky High
  4. The Sound of the Life of the Mind
  5. On Being Frank
  6. Draw a Crowd
  7. Do It Anyway
  8. Hold That Thought
  9. Away When You Were Here
  10. Thank You for Breaking My Heart
  11. House

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Ben Folds   Primary Artist,Synthesizer,Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Percussion,Piano,Drums,Vocals,Choir, Chorus,Moog Synthesizer,Mellotron,Wurlitzer
David Angell   Violin
Bucky Baxter   Pedal Steel Guitar,12-string Guitar
Jim Bogios   Drums
Paul Buckmaster   Conductor
John Catchings   Cello
David Davidson   Violin
Mark Feldman   Violin
Jim Grosjean   Viola
Lisa Gutkin   Fiddle
Frank London   Trumpet
Tom Maxwell   Tenor Saxophone
John Mark Painter   Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Trombone,Trumpet,Flugelhorn,French Horn,Saxophone,Valve Trombone,Background Vocals,Upright Bass,Stylophone
Lorenza Ponce   Violin
"Weird Al" Yankovic   Background Vocals
Joshua Motohashi   Narrator
Jane Scarpantoni   Cello
David Arenz   Violin
Ellie Arenz   Violin
Antoine Silverman   Violin
Ben Lee   Guitar,Background Vocals
Joe Costa   Vocals
David Henry   Cello
Ken Mosher   Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Rupert Gregson-Williams   Conductor
Lindsay Jamieson   Drums,Vocals,Background Vocals
Robert Sledge   Bass
Darren Jessee   Drums
Chris Eubank   Cello
Paul Murphy   Viola
Paul Shapiro   Tenor Saxophone
Jere Flint   Cello
Ned Henry   Violin
Ted Ehrhard   Violin,Viola
Ben Kweller   Bass,Drums,Background Vocals
Corn Mo   Vocals
Jared Reynolds   Bass,Electric Bass,Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Frally Folds   Background Vocals
Sam Smith   Vocals,Choir, Chorus,Drum Sticks
Chad Chaplin   Choir, Chorus

Technical Credits

Elton John   Composer
Mick Jones   Composer
Elvis Presley   Composer
Joe Strummer   Composer
Mike Storey   Graphic Design
Otis Blackwell   Composer
Paul Buckmaster   String Arrangements
Nick DiDia   Engineer
Geoff Downes   Composer
Ben Grosse   Producer
Topper Headon   Composer
Dennis Herring   Producer
Trevor Horn   Composer
Ronald Jones   Composer
John Mark Painter   Arranger,Producer,String Arrangements,String Conductor
Csaba Petocz   Engineer
Paul Simonon   Composer
Robert Smith   Composer
Caleb Southern   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Bernie Taupin   Composer
John Vitale   Programming
Bruce Woolley   Composer
Noel Gallagher   Composer
Ben Folds   Composer,Producer,Engineer,String Arrangements,Instrumentation
Daniel Hawkins   Composer
Ben Lee   Composer
Joe Costa   Engineer
Josh Cheuse   Art Direction
Michael Ivins   Composer
Wayne Coyne   Composer
Marc Chevalier   Producer,Engineer
Evan Olson   Composer
Rupert Gregson-Williams   String Arrangements,Orchestral Arrangements
Robert Sledge   Composer
Leigh Smiler   Cover Design
Joe Pisapia   Producer
Steven Drozd   Composer
Calvin Broadus   Composer
Ricardo Brown   Composer
Neil Hannon   Composer
Anthony Ruotolo   Engineer
Leon Overtoom   Engineer
Cameron Webb   Engineer
Darren Jessee   Composer
Ben Goldman   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Traditional   Composer
Blumpy   Programming
Anna Goodman   Composer
Ben Kweller   Composer
Leslie Richter   Engineer
Justin Hawkins   Composer
Frankie Poullain   Composer
Brian McMahon   Engineer
Jared Reynolds   Composer
Nick Hornby   Composer
Angela Aki   Composer
Christopher Wilkinson   Programming
Ray Charles   Composer
Ricci Harper   Composer
Andrew R. Wallace   Programming,Engineer
Will Hensley   Pro-Tools
Sam Smith   Composer
Edwin Graham   Composer
Michelle Labanca   Management
Darren Sheldon   Engineer
Dean Folds   Composer
Dennis Elsas   Introduction

Customer Reviews