Brewer's Dictionary of Irish Phrase & Fable

Brewer's Dictionary of Irish Phrase & Fable

Hardcover

$32.83 $34.95 Save 6% Current price is $32.83, Original price is $34.95. You Save 6%.

Overview

In the tradition of Brewer's Dictionary of Phrase and Fable comes the most complete single-volume reference guide to the folklore, language and culture of Ireland. Authors Jo O'Donoghue and Sean McMahon cover an impressive range of subjects in over 5000 entries, with special attention paid to the unique legends, superstitions and fables of the Emerald Isle. Other topics addressed include contemporary Irish culture, the origins of Irish words and sayings, and Irish literature throughout the ages. At once scholarly and whimsical, this is a truly indispensable trove of fact and fancy for any lover of Irish culture.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780304363346
Publisher: Cassell Reference
Publication date: 08/28/2005
Pages: 704
Product dimensions: 7.12(w) x 9.36(h) x 2.10(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews