Breeder

Breeder

by Douglas Clegg

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

They once called it the Screaming House. A place of voodoo and murder. What a perfect place to raise a family! As soon as Rachel and Hugh Adair move into the old townhouse in Washington D.C., the nightmares begin: chilling visions, dark secrets...and the scraping sound of an even greater terror lurking within the shadows. From bestselling author Douglas Clegg comes a novel of supernatural horror and haunting, "a white-knuckle read from beginning to end!" (John Saul).

For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and Guillermo del Toro.

"The tension seldom flags as this tale builds to a grisly, suspense-filled climax. As in Goat Dance, his first book, Clegg pulls out the stops of terror...a chilling story." – Publisher's Weekly.


Praise for Douglas Clegg's Fiction

"Douglas Clegg knows exactly what scares us, and he knows just how to twist those fears into hair-raising chills..."
– Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of the Rizzoli & Isles series.

"Clegg is the best horror writer of the post-Stephen King generation."
-- Bentley Little, author of The Policy

"Clegg delivers!"
-- John Saul, bestselling author of Faces of Fear and The Devil's Labyrinth.

"A master of the genre. Absolutely thrilling! Douglas Clegg is the future of dark fantasy."
-- Sherrilyn Kenyon
New York Times bestselling author of the Dark-Hunters.

"Douglas Clegg has become the new star in horror fiction."
-- Peter Straub NY Times bestselling author of Ghost Story and The Talisman (with Stephen King)

"Clegg is one of the best!"
-- Richard Laymon

"Douglas Clegg is a weaver of nightmares!"
-- Robert R. McCammon


Look for other books (fiction) from Alkemara Press, including:

The Children's Hour
Goat Dance
Purity
Dark of the Eye
The Words
Wild Things
Nightmare House
Bad Karma
Red Angel
Night Cage
Mischief
The Infinite
The Abandoned
The Necromancer
Isis
The Hour Before Dark
You Come When I Call You
Naomi
The Nightmare Chronicles
The Machinery of Night
Breeder
The Attraction
and more....

Praise for Clegg's fiction from bestselling authors:

"Clegg is the best horror writer of the post-Stephen King generation."
-- Bentley Little, author of The Policy

"Clegg delivers!"
-- John Saul, bestselling author of Faces of Fear and The Devil's Labyrinth.

"A master of the genre. Absolutely thrilling! Douglas Clegg is the future of dark fantasy."
-- Sherrilyn Kenyon
New York Times bestselling author of the Dark-Hunters.

"Douglas Clegg has become the new star in horror fiction."
-- Peter Straub
author of Lost Boy, Lost Girl and the New York Times Bestseller Black House (with Stephen King)

"Clegg is one of the best!"
-- Richard Laymon

"Douglas Clegg is a weaver of nightmares!"
-- Robert R. McCammon
author of The Queen of Bedlam and Speaks The Nightbird.


Tags: horror, thriller, suspense, supernatural, paranormal, Kindle, horror novel, horror books, horror fiction, occult, haunting, haunted house, Washington D.C., gothic, murder, ghosts, voodoo,birth,townhouse,crime, gore,pulp fiction

Product Details

BN ID: 2940014439879
Publisher: Alkemara Press
Publication date: 05/15/2012
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 269,208
File size: 482 KB

About the Author

Douglas Clegg is the award-winning and bestselling author of horror, gothic, fantasy, thriller and suspense fiction, including Goat Dance, Purity, The Words, The Children's Hour, Breeder, Neverland, The Hour Before Dark, You Come When I Call You, The Machinery of Night, Bad Karma, Nightmare House, Naomi, The Nightmare Chronicles, The Attraction, Dark of the Eye, Mischief, The Infinite, The Abandoned, Red Angel, Night Cage -- and more.

Date of Birth:

April 1, 1958

Place of Birth:

Alexandria, Virginia

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Breeder 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
18389280 24 days ago
I enjoyed this book very much!! It was scary and kept me very interested!! I love Mr. clegg's books!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was ok. Some characters were pointless, a lot of the characters were just not likeable, and for the most part you really didnt care about any of them. Despite the characters not fleshed out well, the story premise was interesting. The story had good bones! It isnt the best horror book but its worthy of three stars. I suggest getting it at a library if it can be found. Its not a must have for your horror collection.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All Stars from me! I couldn't put this story down!!