Breakwater Cat/Never Gonna Be Another One

Breakwater Cat/Never Gonna Be Another One

by Thelma HoustonThelma Houston


$14.20 $17.99 Save 21% Current price is $14.2, Original price is $17.99. You Save 21%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 17


This 2010 release from the Funky Town Grooves label combines two early-'80s Thelma Houston albums originally released on RCA. Issued in 1980, Breakwater Cat did not chart but features five compositions from Jimmy Webb. Never Gonna Be Another One, released the following year, reached number 51 on the R&B chart, with the title track a minor hit. This certainly isn't the most essential release in Houston's catalog, but devout fans of early-'80s MOR R&B should be pleased with much of what's here.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/19/2010
Label: Funkytown Grooves
UPC: 0886976607227
catalogNumber: 5
Rank: 79177


  1. Breakwater Cat
  2. Long Lasting Love
  3. Before There Could Be Me
  4. Gone
  5. What Was That Song
  6. Suspicious Minds
  7. Down the Backstairs of My Life
  8. Understand Your Man
  9. Lost and Found
  10. Something We May Never Know
  11. Never Give You Up
  12. Too Many Teardrops
  13. 96 Tears
  14. There's No Runnin' Away From Love
  15. Never Gonna Be Another One
  16. If You Feel It
  17. Don't Make Me Over
  18. Hollywood

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Thelma Houston   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Greg Mathieson   Piano
Webster Lewis   Organ
Steve Hunter   Guitar
Clydie King   Background Vocals
David T. Walker   Guitar
Gregg Wright   Background Vocals
Steve Beckmeier   Guitar
Dennis Belfield   Bass
Keni Burke   Bass
Sonny Burke   Piano
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
Bill Cuomo   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Scott Edwards   Bass
James Gadson   Drums
Gary Goetzman   Percussion
Ed Greene   Drums
Jerry Hey   Horn,Soloist
Tom Kelly   Background Vocals
Stewart Levine   Keyboards
Timothy May   Guitar
Gary Morse   Steel Guitar
Joel Peskin   Saxophone
Jerry Peters   Keyboards
Mike Piccirillo   Synthesizer,Guitar,Percussion,Background Vocals
Greg Poree   Guitar
Carlos Rios   Guitar
Julia Tillman Waters   Background Vocals
Fred Tackett   Guitar
Maxine Willard Waters   Background Vocals
Oren Waters   Background Vocals
Mark Wolfson   Percussion
Dave Shields   Bass
Eddie Watkins   Bass
Scotty Edwards   Bass
Steve Walker   Guitar
Reggie McBridge   Bass
Kim Houston   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Greg Mathieson   String Arrangements,rhythm arrangement
Webster Lewis   Arranger,rhythm arrangement
Burt Bacharach   Composer
Shelby Flint   Composer
Rick Hart   Engineer
John Barnes   String Arrangements
Sonny Burke   rhythm arrangement
Brian Christian   Engineer
Hal David   Composer
James Gadson   Producer,rhythm arrangement
Gary Goetzman   Composer,Direction
Mark Linett   Engineer
Matthew McCauley   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Mike Piccirillo   Arranger,Composer
Rick Ruggieri   Engineer
Michael Stewart   Producer,rhythm arrangement
George Tobin   Arranger,Producer
Howard Lee Wolen   Engineer
Mark Wolfson   Engineer
Donald Cleveland   Reissue Producer
Tony Calvert   Reissue Producer
Cheech D'amici   Engineer
William Meyers   String Arrangements

Customer Reviews