by Art GarfunkelArt Garfunkel


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, August 4


The second time around, Art Garfunkel turned to pop producer Richard Perry, who liked to record in studios rather than cathedrals and who replaced the angelic style of the first album with a lush pop approach. The result was Garfunkel's best-selling album. The title track and a cover of "I Only Have Eyes for You" reached the Top 40 (the latter topped the U.K. charts), though the most prominent song was the Simon & Garfunkel reunion single "My Little Town." But the album was full of wise pop choices, among them Bruce Johnston's "Disney Girls," Stevie Wonder's "I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever)," and Hal David and Albert Hammond's "1199 Miles from L.A." Perry proved that, given the right material and production, the problem of the relative sameness of Garfunkel's vocal approach could be overcome.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 02/01/2008
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0886972381923
catalogNumber: 723819
Rank: 28844


  1. I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever)
  2. Rag Doll
  3. Break Away
  4. Disney Girls
  5. Waters of March (Aguas de Março)
  6. My Little Town
  7. I Only Have Eyes for You
  8. Lookin' for the Right One
  9. 99 Miles from L.A.
  10. The Same Old Tears on a New Background

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Art Garfunkel   Primary Artist,Vocals
Toni Tennille   Vocals
Stephen Bishop   Guitar,Vocals
Steve Cropper   Guitar
Graham Nash   Vocals
Simon & Garfunkel   Track Performer
Paul Simon   Guitar,Vocals,Track Performer
Jay Clayton   Vocals
Pete Carr   Guitar
Andrew Gold   Guitar,Vocals
Nicky Hopkins   Keyboards
Bruce Johnston   Piano
Jim Keltner   Drums
Louie Shelton   Guitar
Barry Beckett   Piano
Max Bennett   Bass
Joe Clayton   Percussion
David Crosby   Vocals
David Katz   Violin
John Guerin   Drums
Roger Hawkins   Drums
David Hood   Bass
John Jarvis   Piano,Vocals
Jan Joyce   Vocals
Larry Knechtel   Keyboards
Russ Kunkel   Drums
Del Newman   Conductor
Bill Payne   Keyboards
Reinie Press   Bass
Denny Seiwell   Drums
Rick Shlosser   Drums
Lon & Derrek Van Eaton   Guitar
Klaus Voormann   Bass
Leland Sklar   Bass
New World Philharmonic   Performing Ensemble
Joe Osborn   Bass

Technical Credits

Art Garfunkel   Producer
Paul Simon   Producer
Brooks Arthur   Engineer
Richard Perry   Producer
Phil Ramone   Producer

Customer Reviews