Pub. Date:
Boxtrolls [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Boxtrolls [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

by Dario MarianelliDario Marianelli


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28


The Boxtrolls, Laika Entertainment's 3-D stop-motion and CG animated feature hybrid, marks the first animated feature to be scored by Italy's Dario Marianelli. The film, directed by Anthony Stacchi and co-produced by Travis Knight and David Ichioka, is based on the novel Here Be Monsters by Alan Snow.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/23/2014
Label: Backlot Music
UPC: 0857970002790
catalogNumber: 279
Rank: 75019


  1. The Unspeakable Has Happened
  2. The Scavengers
  3. The Boxtrolls Cavern
  4. Eggs' Music Box
  5. Quattro Sabatino
  6. One Busy Night
  7. Rooftop Chase
  8. Broken Eggs
  9. Cheesebridge Funfair
  10. The Boxtrolls Song
  11. Snatcher And His Stooges
  12. Allergic
  13. To The Rescue
  14. I'm Sure I Am Delicious
  15. I Was Given To Them
  16. What's A Father?
  17. Slap Waltz
  18. Snatcher's Dramatical Entrance
  19. Look What You Did
  20. Jelly!
  21. Last Battle
  22. Say Cheese
  23. Little Boxes
  24. Some Kids
  25. Whole World

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dario Marianelli   Primary Artist,Piano,Conductor
Dan Jenkins   Trombone
Paul Archibald   Trumpet
Tristan Fry   Percussion,Timpani
Garfield Jackson   Viola
Frank Ricotti   Percussion
Hugh Webb   Harp
Fenella Barton   Violin
Eric Crees   Trombone
Ben Chappell   Cello
David Daniels [cello]   Cello
Rolf Wilson   Violin
Philip Dukes   Viola
Paul Gardham   Horn
Lynda Houghton   Double Bass
Julian Leaper   Violin
Gavin McNaughton   Bassoon
Richard Watkins   Horn
Rachel Bolt   Viola
Alastair Blayden   Cello
Thomas Kemp   Violin
James Boyd   Viola
Catherine Morgan   Violin
Adrian Bradbury   Cello
Sylvia Hallett   Saw
Helen Hathorn   Violin
Magnus Johnston   Violin
Stacey Watton   Double Bass
Christopher Cowie   Oboe,Cor anglais
Owen Slade   Tuba
Loch Lomond   Group
Ben Russell   Double Bass
Simon Blendis   Violin
Eddie Hession   Accordion
Beatrix Lovejoy   Violin
Vicci Wardman   Viola
Richard Skinner   Bassoon,Contrabassoon
Martin Burgess   Violin
Timothy Grant   Viola
Maya Magub   Violin
Annie Beilby   Viola
Richard Bayliss   Horn
Ian Fasham   Bass Trombone
Thomas Gould   Violin
Nicholas Rodwell   Clarinet
Christopher O'Neal   Oboe
Leon Enrique Bosch   Double Bass
Joby Burgess   Percussion
Helen Cox   Violin
David Chatterton   Bassoon,Contrabassoon
Charles Stewart   Violin
Laurence Jackson   Violin
Ralph de Souza   Violin
Gareth Davies   Flute,Piccolo
Richard Harwood   Cello
Torbjorn Hultmark   Trumpet
Emily Pailthorpe   Oboe,Cor anglais
Michael Thompson   Horn
Sarah Newbold   Flute,Piccolo
Alison Dods   Violin
Julia Knight   Viola
Harvey de Souza   Violin
Phil Cobb   Trumpet
Annabelle Meare   Violin
Thomas Kennedy   Vocals
Eliza Marshall   Flute,Piccolo
Simone Van Der Giessen   Viola
Marije Johnston   Violin
Charys Green   Clarinet
Sean Patrick Doyle   Vocals
Jonathan Morton   Violin
Rowena Calvert   Cello
Edmund Saddington   Vocals
Meghan Cassidy   Viola
Alex Tsilogiannis   Vocals
Emma Canavan   Clarinet,Bass Clarinet
Brian O'Kane   Cello
Rebecca Scott   Violin
Peter Harris   Vocals
Paul Sherman   Double Bass

Technical Credits

Malvina Reynolds   Composer
Eric Idle   Composer,Lyricist
Geoffrey Alexander   Orchestration
Rolf Wilson   Orchestra Leader
Marc Mann   Arranger
Nick Wollage   Engineer,Score Mixer
Brian Porizek   Packaging
Mark Orton   Arranger
Christine Bergren   Legal Advisor
Ritchie Young   Arranger,Composer,Lyricist
Dario Marianelli   Composer,Lyricist,Orchestration
Jody Jenkins   Music Program
Philip Cohen   Music Business Affairs
American Traditional   Composer
Jake Voulgarides   Production Director
Laura Nakhla   Assistant Music Supervisor
Samuel Pegg   MIDI Tech
Jessie Donaldson   Composer,Lyricist
Beth Lemberger   Music Business Affairs,Legal Advisor
Nikki Walsh   Marketing
Rosemary Colliver   Music Business Affairs,Legal Advisor

Customer Reviews