Blythe Cove Seasons

Blythe Cove Seasons

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The Tales From Blythe Cove Manor is the brainchild of New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Bartlett, USA Today bestselling author Kelly McClymer, and award-winning author Shirley Hailstock. In this collection of essays, you'll learn the background for the series, as well as some of the secrets for what makes Blythe Cove and his owner, Blythe Calvert, so special.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163098323
Publisher: Polaris Press
Publication date: 10/07/2019
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 52,497
File size: 445 KB

About the Author

The immensely popular Booktown Mystery series is what put Lorraine Bartlett’s pen name Lorna Barrett on the New York Times Bestseller list, but it’s her talent -- whether writing as Lorna, or L.L. Bartlett, or Lorraine Bartlett -- that keeps her in their hearts. This multi-published, Agatha-nominated author pens the exciting Jeff Resnick Mysteries as well as the acclaimed Victoria Square and Lotus bay Mystery series, and the Tales of Telenia adventure-fantasy saga, and has many short stories and novellas to her name(s).

Shirley Hailstock loves reading. She'd like nothing better than to find a corner in the library and get lost in a book, explore new worlds and visit places she never expected to see. Now as an author, she can not only visit those places, but she can be the heroine of her own stories.

A past president of Romance Writers of America, Shirley began her writing career on a dare. Taking a year to complete her first manuscript, the writing bug bit her and she discovered telling stories of love and adventure was what she wanted to spend her life doing.

Kelly McClymer fell in love with Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty, and Snow White as a child. Her most prized possession is her copy of The Complete Tales of the Brothers Grimm. These are the stories which gripped our ancestors as they huddled around the fire at night, which taught countless children to persevere through hardship and succeed against the odds. Her favorite fairytale remains "The Six Swans" -- where a young sister must not speak a word for six years in order to save her brothers from their stepmother's evil spell.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Blythe Cove Seasons 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
CJWilson More than 1 year ago
Normally I read a series at it's beginning but this particular one, Blythe Cove Seasons:Behind the Scenes, I read after reading the fourth in the series. This latest is a synopsis of Martha's Vineyard history and all it's offering throughout the four seasons, including delicious recipes! I really enjoyed this book and cannot wait to read the others in this "magical" series.
PPriest More than 1 year ago
A great addition to the Blythe Cove series ! What a joy to travel through each season. And I didn't realize Blythe had a book group until I read this. You'll want to check it out, too on storytellersunlimited dot com.