Blues with a Feeling [Vanguard]

Blues with a Feeling [Vanguard]


$17.77 $17.99 Save 1% Current price is $17.77, Original price is $17.99. You Save 1%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 01/29/1996
Label: Vanguard Imports
UPC: 0090204403226
catalogNumber: 0440322
Rank: 80559


Disc 1

  1. Introduction
  2. Preaching Blues
  3. Death Letter Blues
  4. Empire State Express
  5. Devil Got My Woman
  6. Aberdeen Mississippi Blues
  7. Levee Camp Blues
  8. Louise
  9. Don't You Let Nobody Turn You Round @@Reverend Robert Wilkins
  10. Keep Your Lamp Trimmed and Burning
  11. What Do You Think About Jesus
  12. The Woman I'm Loving She's Taken My Appetite
  13. Come on Baby
  14. Baby Please Don't Go
  15. Freddie
  16. So Different Blues
  17. God Move on the Waater (The Sinking of the Titanic)

Disc 2

  1. Freight Train
  2. Here Am I, Oh Lord, Send Me
  3. Make Me a Pallet on the Floor
  4. San Francisco Bay Blues
  5. I Can't Quit You Baby/Stop Now Baby
  6. Walkin' Blues
  7. I Can't Be Satisfied
  8. Five Long Years
  9. Wrinkles
  10. Cocaine
  11. Drop Down Mama
  12. Grizzly Bear
  13. Traveling Blues
  14. See See Rider
  15. Blues With a Feeling
  16. Look Over Yonders Wall
  17. Born in Chicago

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Eddie Boyd   Track Performer
Paul Butterfield   Track Performer
Willie Dixon   Track Performer
Jesse Fuller   Track Performer
John Hammond   Track Performer
John Lee Hooker   Guitar,Vocals,Track Performer
Mississippi John Hurt   Track Performer
Skip James   Track Performer
Mance Lipscomb   Track Performer
Bukka White   Track Performer
Elizabeth Cotten   Track Performer
Chambers Brothers   Track Performer
Eric Von Schmidt   Track Performer
Mississippi Fred McDowell   Track Performer
Rev. Pearly Brown   Track Performer
Dave Van Ronk   Track Performer
Robert Wilkins   Track Performer
Lightnin' Hopkins   Track Performer
Son House   Track Performer
Zaven Jambazian   Harmonica
"Spider" John Koerner   Track Performer
Lafayette Leake   Track Performer
Muddy Waters   Track Performer
Dick Waterman   Track Performer
Robert Pete Williams   Track Performer
Christine Brown   Track Performer
John Turner   Guitar

Technical Credits

Eddie Boyd   Composer,Contributor
Willie Dixon   Composer,Contributor
Jesse Fuller   Composer,Contributor
John Hammond   Contributor
Mississippi John Hurt   Contributor
Skip James   Composer,Contributor
Mance Lipscomb   Composer,Contributor
Little Walter   Composer
Bukka White   Composer,Contributor
Elizabeth Cotten   Composer,Contributor
Chambers Brothers   Contributor
Nick Gravenites   Composer
Eric Von Schmidt   Composer,Contributor
Mississippi Fred McDowell   Composer,Contributor
Dave Van Ronk   Contributor
Robert Wilkins   Contributor
Mary Katherine Aldin   Producer,Liner Notes,Illustrations
David "Honeyboy" Edwards   Composer
Lightnin' Hopkins   Composer,Contributor
Son House   Contributor
"Spider" John Koerner   Composer,Contributor
Lafayette Leake   Composer,Contributor
Annie Mae McDowell   Contributor
McKinley Morganfield   Composer
Muddy Waters   Contributor
Robert Pete Williams   Composer,Contributor
Captain Jeff Zaraya   Engineer
Paul Butterfield Blues Band   Contributor
Susanne Smolka   Cover Design
Kent Crawford   Executive Producer,Art Direction
Public Domain   Composer
Traditional   Composer
James Clark   Composer

Customer Reviews