Blue Sky: Night Thunder/Swans Against the Sun

Blue Sky: Night Thunder/Swans Against the Sun

by Michael MurpheyMichael Murphey


$16.41 $16.99 Save 3% Current price is $16.41, Original price is $16.99. You Save 3%.


This reissue from Beat Goes On features a pair of LPs by Michael Martin Murphey, Blue Sky: Night Thunder and Swans Against the Sun originally issued in 1975 and 1976. Highlights among the 21 tracks include the hits "Wildfire" and "Carolina in the Pines." Casual listeners should pick up Ultimate Collection on Hip-O before delving into these recordings.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/15/2011
Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On
UPC: 5017261210203
catalogNumber: 6121020


  1. Wildfire
  2. Carolina in the Pines
  3. Desert Rat
  4. Wild Bird
  5. Blue Sky Riding Song
  6. Medicine Man
  7. Secret Mountain Hideout
  8. Without My Lady There
  9. Night Thunder
  10. Rings of Life
  11. Swans Against the Sun
  12. Renegade
  13. Rhythm of the Road
  14. Pink Lady
  15. Mansion on the Hill
  16. Dancing in the Meadow
  17. Temple of the Sun
  18. Buffalo Gun
  19. Wild West Show
  20. Natural Bridges
  21. Seasons Change

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael Murphey   Primary Artist
Michael Martin Murphey   Banjo,Guitar,Harmonica,Mandolin,Piano,Autoharp,Vocals
Willie Nelson   Vocals
John Denver   Guitar,Vocals
Tom Scott   Saxophone,Soloist
Steve Weisberg   Guitar
Tracy Nelson   Vocals
John McEuen   Banjo,Dobro,Fiddle
Mickey Raphael   Harmonica
Sam Broussard   Guitar
Charlie Daniels   Fiddle,Guitar,Vocals
Richard Dean   Guitar,Background Vocals
Jeff Hanna   Vocals,Background Vocals
Jimmy Ibbotson   Background Vocals
Michael McKinney   Bass,Background Vocals
Jerry Mills   Mandolin
Earl Palmer   Drums
Harry Wilkinson   Percussion,Drums
Jac Murphy   Synthesizer,Piano,Harpsichord,Keyboards
James Guercio   Bass

Technical Credits

Michael Martin Murphey   Arranger,Composer
Larry Cansler   Arranger
John McEuen   Arranger
Richard Dean   Composer
Bob Johnston   Producer
Frank Waters   Liner Notes
Jeff Guercio   Engineer
Jac Murphy   Arranger,Composer
John Tobler   Liner Notes
Don Hummell   Cover Painting
Ron Caro   Art Direction
William Matthews   Cover Design

Customer Reviews