Blue Music: Poems

Blue Music: Poems

by Albert W Starkey

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Empty shells are on the shore
The living ones are out to sea.
Come then and follow me
I have some friends with a boat
from — And He Descended Into Hell

So begins an invitation to a journey. In this moving collection of poems, Al Starkey travels into vast and often uncertain territory. He grapples with an array of topics and questions—love, despair, joy, darkness, hope, ignorance, wisdom, injustice, failure, faith, growing old, death, heaven and hell—taking us on a sometimes precarious, sometimes uproarious, ride. Blue Music gives us a glimpse into one man’s inner landscape in ways that can echo into our own lives, sounding into the depths, giving voice to becoming fully alive, purely authentic, uniquely whole and in service to something beyond ourselves.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781469162591
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
Publication date: 02/15/2012
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 245 KB

Customer Reviews