Blow Your Head, Vol. 2: Dave Nada Presents Moombahton

Blow Your Head, Vol. 2: Dave Nada Presents Moombahton

by Dave NadaDave Nada


$10.47 $10.99 Save 5% Current price is $10.47, Original price is $10.99. You Save 5%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


If you aren't hip to the Moombahton sound, this infectious strain of dance music was created by Dave Nada when the producer/DJ took Afrojack's remix of "Moombah" by Silvio Ecomo & Chuckie and mixed it with some pitched-down reggaeton beats. Of course, not everything here is a mix of Dutch house and slow reggaeton -- and in the case of the Shabba Ranks' cut "Dew Bow," it's just simple, untouched dancehall -- but the Moombahton sound reigns supreme as hypnotic, right-tempo beats mix with tropical flavors plus modern studio trickery, offering welcome relief from the usual 2011 dancefloor onslaught. Nada's choices are laid out unmixed here, so listening to the disc straight through isn't a seamless experience, but the classic loft parties of David Mancuso are brought to mind, where "dead air" offered sweet, tension-building moments between the cuts. Like Mancuso, Nada's choices are often sensual, mostly sexy, and always stylish, plus, the bonus for fans of the scene are some unreleased cuts from Nadastrom, Dillon Francis, and Munchi. Cool veterans like Diplo and Win Win are here, too, along with Mad Decent's own South Rakkas Crew who out-robot labelmate Major Lazer with their brilliant stab at futuristic dancehall. When it comes to Moombahton, Nada's always been the man. Now, Blow Your Head, Vol. 2 is the comp, and it's hard to imagine it ever being unseated.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/17/2012
Label: Mad Decent
UPC: 0891063002700
catalogNumber: 270
Rank: 137536

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dave Nada   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Shabba Ranks   Composer
David Villegas   Composer
Dennis Ferrer   Composer
Matt Nordstrom   Composer
Liz Bougatsos   Composer
Alex Epton   Composer
Dave Nada   Liner Notes
Alex Greggs   Composer
N. Grandison   Composer
T. Kelly   Composer
Ferry Gouw   Layout
Natalie Ann Marie Cole   Composer
Thomas Wesley Pentz   Composer
Sandro Silva   Composer
Jesse Tittsworth   Composer
Dillon Francis   Composer
Alvin Risk   Composer
Dennis Shaw   Composer
Christopher Devlin   Composer
Troy Beetles   Composer
Ryan Sciano   Composer
Reija Lee Thomas   Composer
Rayiv Munchi   Composer,Producer
Natalie Yepez   Composer
Maaike Kito Lebbing   Composer

Customer Reviews