Black Widows

Black Widows

by Cate Quinn

NOOK Book(eBook)

$10.49 $12.99 Save 19% Current price is $10.49, Original price is $12.99. You Save 19%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

"While Quinn writes with spirit on weighty subjects like domestic abuse, polygamy and religious cults, her primary and most poignant theme seems to be female friendship." —New York Times Book Review

"An absolutely thrilling novel. I devoured it over a weekend, unable to put it down. It's a clever and completely original take on a domestic thriller." —Alex Michaelides, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller The Silent Patient

Blake's dead. They say his wife killed him. If so... which one?

Polygamist Blake Nelson built a homestead on a hidden stretch of land—a raw paradise in the wilds of Utah—where he lived with his three wives:

Rachel, the first wife, obedient and doting to a fault, with a past she'd prefer to keep quiet.
Tina, the rebel wife, everything Rachel isn't, straight from rehab and the Vegas strip.
And Emily, the young wife, naïve and scared, estranged from her Catholic family.

The only thing that they had in common was Blake. Until all three are accused of his murder.

When Blake is found dead under the desert sun, all three wives become suspect—not only to the police, but to each other. As the investigation draws them closer, each wife must decide who can be trusted. With stories surfacing of a notorious cult tucked away in the hills, whispers flying about a fourth wife, and evidence that can't quite explain what had been keeping Blake busy, the three widows face a reckoning that might shatter all they know to be true.

For fans of The Wife Between Us and The Dry comes a chilling murder mystery that takes a domestic thriller's classic question—"Did his wife kill him?"—and twists it into an completely new type of suspense.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781728220475
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 02/09/2021
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 432
Sales rank: 11,131
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Cate Quinn is a bestselling historical thriller novelist in the UK under the name C.S. Quinn—her Charlie Tuesday series for Thomas & Mercer UK sold over 350,000 copies across four books, and 35,000 ebooks in the U.S. She is also a travel and lifestyle journalist for The Times, The Guardian, and The Mirror, alongside many magazines. This is her first novel as Cate Quinn.

Customer Reviews