Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More

Hardcover(Media Tie-in)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 5


Notes From Your Bookseller

The complete, acclaimed story arc of Black Panther from the brilliant Ta-Nehisi Coates. This omnibus collects Black Panther (2016) #1-18 and #166-172 and Black Panther (2018) #1-22 and #23-25 by Marvel Comics, a run divided into three major story arcs titled A Nation Under Our Feet, Avengers of the New World and The Intergalactic Empire of Wakanda.

Ta-Nehisi Coates’ complete, acclaimed story of a king who sought to be a hero…a hero who was reduced to a slave…a slave who became a legend! The award-winning author confronts the Black Panther with dramatic upheaval in his homeland — first with a violent uprising, then the return of ancient gods! Meanwhile, T’Challa’s sister Shuri makes a transformative journey through Wakanda’s past, and Storm returns to the Panther’s life! But in the far reaches of space, a new cosmic power emerges: the Intergalactic Empire of Wakanda! How did this happen? What does its ruthless Emperor N’Jadaka have planned? And what difference can one nameless-yet-familiar warrior, with no memory of his past, make to the rebellion? The Black Panther — and Wakanda — will never be the same!

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781302945695
Publisher: Marvel
Publication date: 10/18/2022
Edition description: Media Tie-in
Pages: 1224
Sales rank: 241,626
Product dimensions: 7.60(w) x 11.10(h) x 2.10(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Ta-Nehisi Coates is a former staff writer at The Village Voice and Time and has contributed to The New York Times Magazine, The Atlantic, O, and numerous other publications. He lives in New York City.

Customer Reviews