Big Girls Don't Cry and Twelve Others [Limited Mono Mini LP Sleeve Edition]

Big Girls Don't Cry and Twelve Others [Limited Mono Mini LP Sleeve Edition]

CD(Special Edition)

$17.40 $18.99 Save 8% Current price is $17.4, Original price is $18.99. You Save 8%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, March 5
1 New & Used Starting at $16.59


"Big Girls Don't Cry" had already appeared on the Four Seasons' previous Sherry album, but when it became their second number one hit, they didn't hesitate to build a new album around it. As with Sherry, Big Girls Don't Cry and Twelve Others... is filled out largely with cover songs, including a version of the Rays' and the Diamonds' 1957 hit "Silhouettes" (co-written by the Four Seasons producer Bob Crewe), Frankie Lymon & the Teenagers' "Why Do Fools Fall in Love," and the Skyliners' "Since I Don't Have You." Those songs looked back at the Four Seasons' antecedents, but songs like "My Sugar" and their next number one, "Walk Like a Man," written by Crewe and Bob Gaudio, looked forward. After the Four Seasons left Vee-Jay Records, the label would release their covers of the Shepherd Sisters' "Alone (Why Must I Be Alone)" and the McGuire Sisters' "Sincerely" from this album as singles and score chart hits with them in 1964. [In 2015, Real Gone Music reissued Big Girls Don't Cry and Twelve Others... as a limited-edition CD featuring the album's original mono mix remastered by Bill Inglot. The set was packaged in a mini-LP sleeve replicating the original album artwork.]

Product Details

Release Date: 09/11/2015
Label: Real Gone Music
UPC: 0848064003878
catalogNumber: 6400387
Rank: 144724


  1. Walk Like a Man
  2. Silhouettes
  3. Why Do Fools Fall in Love?
  4. Tonite, Tonite
  5. Lucky Ladybug
  6. Alone
  7. One Song
  8. Sincerely
  9. Since I Don't Have You
  10. My Sugar
  11. Hi-Lili, Hi-Lo
  12. Big Girls Don't Cry
  13. Goodnight My Love

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews