Big D Jamboree Live, Vol. 1-2

Big D Jamboree Live, Vol. 1-2


$28.08 $30.99 Save 9% Current price is $28.08, Original price is $30.99. You Save 9%.


For fans of '50s rockabilly and hillbilly music, this is about as exciting as it gets: over 50 live performances from Dallas' Big D Jamboree radio program by a staggering line-up that includes Carl Perkins, Gene Vincent, Johnny Cash, Ferlin Husky, Warren Smith, Jerry Reed, Ronnie Dawson (as Ronnie Dee), and many, many more. Recorded live in front of an audience in the mid- to late '50s, this collection gives modern listeners a chance to tap into the thrill of what it must have been to witness these classic artists in their heyday. For anyone who wasn't there at the time (which is most of us), the opportunity to hear Sid King & the Five Strings or Hank Locklin live in their prime is a rare treat. With beautiful packaging, extensive notes, and entertaining extras such as a public service announcement by Tennessee Ernie Ford and a Falstaff beer commercial, this is one package that is not to be missed.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/08/2000
Label: Dragon Street
UPC: 0009047010027
catalogNumber: 70100


Disc 1

  1. Double Eagle Stomp
  2. Tragic Romance
  3. Aladdin's Lamp
  4. A Good Woman's Love
  5. You Can't Never Tell
  6. Salty Dog
  7. Chime Bells
  8. I Love You Because
  9. River Road Two-Step
  10. No Wedding Bells for Joe
  11. King for a Day
  12. Overnight
  13. Casino on the Hill
  14. Love Me Like You Mean It
  15. Your Eyes
  16. Welcome to the Club
  17. What About Tomorrow?
  18. So Doggone Lonesome
  19. I Walk the Line
  20. Get Rhythm
  21. Falstaff Beer Commercial
  22. The Devils Dream
  23. I'm Movin' On
  24. Carbon Copy
  25. If I Could Only Learn to Yodel

Disc 2

  1. That's All Right
  2. Blue Suede Shoes
  3. Slippin' & Slidin'
  4. I Got a Woman
  5. Everybody's Tryin' to Be My Baby
  6. Suzy Q
  7. I'll Wait
  8. Hot Dog Buddy Buddy
  9. Black Slacks
  10. A Red Cadillac & A Black Mustache
  11. Rockin' Bones
  12. Move Around
  13. Too Much
  14. Black Jack David
  15. Houd Dog
  16. Rock & Roll Ruby
  17. Mr. Whizz
  18. Booger Red
  19. All by Myself
  20. Great Balls of Fire
  21. Teenage Queen
  22. East Does It
  23. 30 Days
  24. Johnny B. Goode
  25. Blue Jean Bop
  26. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
  27. Dance to the Bop
  28. Lotta Lovin'
  29. Armed Foreces Psa

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Bobby Bare   Composer
Johnny Cash   Composer
Jerry Reed   Composer
Hank Snow   Composer
Chuck Berry   Composer
Bill Haley   Composer
Dave Bartholomew   Composer
Pee Wee King   Composer
Leon Payne   Composer
Elton Britt   Composer
Otis Blackwell   Composer
Jack Clement   Composer
Arthur "Big Boy" Crudup   Composer
David Dennard   Producer,Photo Restoration
Fats Domino   Composer
Jack Hammer   Composer
Bob Miller   Composer
Lee Ross   Composer
Turner   Producer
Marijohn Wilkin   Composer
Marvin Montgomery   Composer
Lawton Williams   Composer
Mae Boren Axton   Composer
Orville Couch   Composer
Luke McDaniel   Composer
Eddie McDuff   Composer
Bernice Bedwell   Composer
Cy Coben   Composer
Floyd Edge   Composer
Ramona Redd   Composer
C. Harris   Composer
B.J. Hale   Composer
Jack Arthur   Composer
Bernard Weinman   Composer
R. Stewart   Composer
Johnny Hicks   Composer

Customer Reviews