Best of Club Hits, Vol. 2

Best of Club Hits, Vol. 2



The "This Is It!" liner notes inside Best of Club Hits, Vol. 2 should give you some indication of how over-the-top the collection is. There are as many exclamation marks as there are words, so don't expect anything cerebral. That said, the collection does a great job of coupling light-as-a-feather dance-pop with alternative dance's more gregarious moments. Hearing Green Velvet's "La La Land" and Underworld's "Born Slippy" next to the much more campy "Crush" by Jennifer Paige and "This Is Your Night" by Amber is refreshing, and the never-heard-of-him DJ Strobe does a great job of making it all work. There's more clever mixing than expected, with tracks speeding up toward the end to beat-match the next ones and some overlapping to help recreate a hot night at a stylish watering hole. There's no filler, and picking B-list beauties like Derb's "Derb" and Challenge Experience's disco-esque "Turnaround" shows that someone actually cared about the listener. If there's a club this playful, smart, and stylish in your hometown, you should probably go. If not, this collection comes close to the experience and you don't have to go broke buying pricey drinks.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/11/2004
Label: Ubl Recordings
UPC: 0709231091220
catalogNumber: 912

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Green Velvet   Track Performer
Terra Deva   Vocals

Technical Credits

Montana   Composer
Gregg Alexander   Composer
Andy Goldmark   Composer
Harry Wayne "K.C." Casey   Composer
Kevin Clark   Composer
Raymond Earl   Composer
Ralph Falcon   Composer,Producer
Richard Finch   Composer
Pete Heller   Composer
Andy Morris   Composer
Brian Pugsley   Producer
Matt Schwartz   Composer
Mark Mueller   Composer
Steve Rodway   Producer,Remixing
Martin Weiland   Composer
Green Velvet   Composer,Producer
Boris Dlugosch   Producer
Oscar Gaetan   Composer,Producer
Stuart Crichton   Composer
Berny Cosgrove   Composer
Boris Hafner   Composer
Jonny Male   Composer
Stephan Mandrax   Composer
Terra Deva   Composer
Petrol Station   Producer
Keith Mayberry   Composer
Kai Winter   Composer
Frank Berman   Composer
Alex Christensen   Producer
R. Davis   Composer
Pronti   Composer
Christophe Chantzis   Composer
K. Miller   Composer
Kalmani   Composer
Mandrax   Producer
Sophie Ellis-Bextor   Composer
Cristiano Spiller   Composer,Producer
Markus Moser   Producer
Melanie Moser   Composer
David Vervoort   Composer
Erick Vanspauwen   Composer
Andreas Hemmeth   Composer
Michael Parsberg   Composer
Jakob Stavnstrup   Composer
Diana Trippaers   Composer
Geoffrey "DJ Geoffe" Colon   Mixing Coordinator
Rob Davis   Composer
C.L. Kelly   Composer
Hula Silk E.   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews