Beneath the Scars

Beneath the Scars

by 12 Stones12 Stones


$15.27 $15.99 Save 5% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $15.99. You Save 5%.


12 Stones' fourth studio album, Beneath the Scars, finds the Louisiana-based rockers primed and ready for mainstream rock radio. Stocked with some high-quality, hard-edged, fist-pumping anthems that blend social and political commentary with subtle themes of personal, and sometimes faith-based, responsibility, the band's first album for the Texas-based Executive Music Group impresses with stand-out cuts like "Infected," "Bulletproof," "One Thing," and "Bury Me." Beneath the Scars also sports its fair share of more melodic, acoustic-driven material like "Blind" and "Shine on Me," both of which are pleasant enough, but do little to distinguish themselves from the myriad other midtempo/power ballad offerings from contemporaries like Evanescence, Creed, and Three Doors Down.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/29/2012
Label: Executive
UPC: 0631903808198
catalogNumber: 1254

Album Credits

Performance Credits

12 Stones   Primary Artist
John Catchings   Cello
David Davidson   Strings,Violin
Skidd Mills   Bass,Guitar
Martha Wright   Choir Director
David Angel   Violin
Johnny K   Strings
Paul McCoy   Vocals,Background Vocals
Eric Weaver   Vocals
Justin Rimer   Bass,Vocals
Sari Reist   Cello
Brad Reynolds   Bass
Monisa Angel   Viola
Rob Wechsler   Guitar
Grant Craig   Vocals
Zoey Ruble   Vocals
West Tennessee Youth Choir   Choir, Chorus
Taylor Aykroid   Vocals
Shaylyn Nix   Vocals
Sara Beth Martin   Vocals
Paige Mills   Vocals
Mary Kabir   Vocals
Kami Rawl   Vocals
Kaitlyn Thompson   Vocals
Jacob Cap   Vocals
Erika Mills   Vocals
Emilie Mills   Vocals
Danielle Taylor   Vocals
Austyn Betz   Vocals
Ashton Reed   Vocals

Technical Credits

Skidd Mills   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,String Arrangements
Blair Daly   Composer
James Michael   Composer
Johnny K   Arranger
Eric Weaver   Composer
Justin Rimer   Composer
Tyler Connolly   Composer
Jacob Capricciuolo   Executive Producer,Art Direction,Mixing Direction,Additional Production
Rob Wechsler   Programming,String Arrangements
Chris Beaven   Layout
Grant Craig   Programming,Engineer
Christine Connolly   Composer
Jason Raunch   Composer
Jason Kobishop   Art Direction
Devon Bronson   Composer
Anthony McCoy   Composer
Jimmy Swan   Executive Producer

Customer Reviews