by Mayday!Mayday!


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Even the genre-combined tag of rap-rock threatens to pigeonhole the diverse group known as Mayday, especially when it comes to their 2013 effort Believers. Here, there's rap-rock that is scary, angry, and firmly the kind of stuff the Strange Music label tends to offer (check the opening title track, which is a revolutionary creeper with swagger) but there's also some psychedelic-relic rollers that seem time-machined in from the Daisy Age (tell any old-school fans that "Unplug" is a new Digable Planets cut and they'll fall for it), plus some completely pop moments that dazzle and glisten ("My Life" sounds like the infectious meeting of Outkast and Black Eyed Peas while "On That Jack" is a good-time drinking tune that could make the Chris Webby set jealous). Strange thing is, everything works, and yet Believers doesn't flow as well as 2012's like-minded Take Me to Your Leader. Still, it's best to think of this album as a worthy second choice rather than a significant step down.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/16/2013
Label: Strange Music
UPC: 0853435003289
catalogNumber: 289
Rank: 93713

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mayday!   Primary Artist
Ryan Evans   Vocals
Tech N9ne   Vocals
Kardinal Offishall   Vocals
Wrekonize   Vocals
Anjuli Stars   Vocals
Plex Luthor   Guitar,Keyboards
Irv Da Phenom   Vocals
Stevie Stone   Vocals
David Correy   Vocals
NonMS   Percussion
Gianni Ca$h   Bass,Guitar,scratching,Keyboards,Vocals
Ralfy "FAFA" Valencia   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals
Daniel "Keys" Perez   Keyboards
Jordan Davidson   Bass,Guitar,Vocals
Khris Rickards   Vocals
Kendall Morgan   Vocals

Technical Credits

Ryan Evans   Composer
Wrekonize   Producer
Richie Abbott   Publicity
Plex Luthor   Producer
Benjamin Miller   Composer
Edward Lidow   Engineer
Dekal   Art Direction
Bernardo Garcia   Composer
Korey Lloyd   Publicity
Travis O'Guin   Executive Producer
Jason Harrow   Composer
Infamous   Arranger,Producer
Liquid 9   Art Direction
Mitchell Irving   Composer
Aaron Eckhart   Composer
Gianni Perocarpi   Composer
Gianni Ca$h   Arranger,Producer
Ralfy "FAFA" Valencia   Composer,Producer
Daniel "Keys" Perez   Producer
Marco Rodriguez   Composer
Anjuli Gonzalez   Composer
Andrews Diaz Mujica   Composer
Daniel Emilio Perez   Composer
Jordan Davidson   Composer
Leonard T. Hopkins   Composer
Aaron Yates   Composer

Customer Reviews