Before the Revolution: The Best of Tim Easton 1998-2011

Before the Revolution: The Best of Tim Easton 1998-2011

by Tim Easton


$14.92 $17.99 Save 17% Current price is $14.92, Original price is $17.99. You Save 17%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 28


Tim Easton has always been a road warrior, constantly touring, and he's also kept himself pretty busy in the studio throughout his career, and both of these things are good, because he's a pretty darn good songwriter, and he sings with a calm assurance that he's got a pretty darn good song to sing, all of which makes him something close to a modern Americana treasure. This generous 19-track set collects some of the key and signature tracks from the seven albums he's recorded for New West Records between 1998 and 2011, including such gems as "All the Pretty Girls Leave Town," the smoothly rolling "Carry Me," the ethereal "Black Dog," the jaunty and wise "Daily Life," and the marvelous "I Would Have Married You," which flows along like a lazy and inviting country river. Always interesting, with songs head and shoulders above what passes for alt-country or folk these days, and with a keen pop sense, Easton deserves to be much better known. This wonderful compilation shows why, and it's just the tip of the iceberg for this fine and prolific artist.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/22/2013
Label: New West Records
UPC: 0607396626120
catalogNumber: 626110
Rank: 234127

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tim Easton   Primary Artist,Organ,Acoustic Guitar,Harmonica,Percussion,Electric Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals,Melodica,Guitar (Baritone),Hammond B3
Jim Keltner   Drums
Ed Ackerson   Piano
Jay Bennett   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Mellotron,Hammond B3
Ken Coomer   Drums
Joe Gore   Mandolin,Electric Guitar
Don Heffington   Drums
James "Hutch" Hutchinson   Bass
Brad Jones   Piano,Glockenspiel
Bruce Kaphan   Pedal Steel Guitar
Gary Louris   Glockenspiel,Background Vocals
Tim O'Reagan   Drums
Perkins   Dobro
John Stirratt   Bass
Kenny Vaughn   Electric Guitar
Ross Rice   Drums
Robin Eaton   Chimes
Jai Winding   Piano,Hammond B3
Jim Boquist   Bass
Sean Beal   Guitar,Background Vocals
Matt Surgeson   Bass,Background Vocals
Sam Brown   Drums,Mini Bongos
Tift Merritt   Background Vocals
Chris Burney   Upright Bass
Kat Maslich   Background Vocals
Mark Stepro   Drums
Alex Livingstone   Bass
Aaron Lee Tasjan   Guitar,Electric Guitar,Guitar (12 String Electric)
Megan Williams   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Mark Howard   Producer
Ed Ackerson   Producer
Joe Chiccarelli   Producer
John Hanlon   Producer
Brad Jones   Producer
Gary Louris   Producer
Robin Eaton   Producer
Tim Easton   Composer,Producer,Liner Notes,Whistle
Paul Moore   Art Direction
Mark Stepro   Producer
Alex Livingstone   Producer
Aaron Lee Tasjan   Producer
Dark Watson   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews