Before He Lapses (A Mackenzie White MysteryBook 11)

Before He Lapses (A Mackenzie White MysteryBook 11)

by Blake Pierce

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


From Blake Pierce, #1 bestselling author of ONCE GONE (a #1 bestseller with over 1,200 five star reviews), comes BEFORE HE LAPSES, book #11 in the heart-pounding Mackenzie White mystery series.

BEFORE HE LAPSES is book #11 in the bestselling Mackenzie White mystery series, which begins with BEFORE HE KILLS (Book #1), a free download with over 500 five-star reviews!

FBI Special Agent Mackenzie White, six months pregnant, calls off her formal wedding with Ellington and they elope instead. On their honeymoon, they finally have some downtime together--when a call comes in for an urgent case: women are being strangled at a rapid rate in the D.C. area by what appears to be a serial killer. Even more disturbing: this killer is so meticulous that he leaves absolutely no trace.

Mackenzie comes up with a radical theory for who he might be, but pursuing it may jeopardize her own job--and her own life. In her most intense game of cat and mouse yet, she finds herself struggling to keep her baby and her sanity while up against a diabolical psychopath, her own agency, and the hunt of her life.

Even with her all of her wits, it may be too late for her to save the next victims--or herself.

A dark psychological thriller with heart-pounding suspense, BEFORE HE LAPSES is book #11 in a riveting new series--with a beloved new character--that will leave you turning pages late into the night.

Book #12 is also now available!

Also available by Blake Pierce is ONCE GONE (A Riley Paige mystery--Book #1), a #1 bestseller with over 1,200 five star reviews--and a free download!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161797068
Publisher: Blake Pierce
Publication date: 01/29/2019
Series: Mackenzie White Series , #11
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 7,543
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Blake Pierce is author of the bestselling RILEY PAGE mystery series, which includes thirteen books (and counting). Blake Pierce is also the author of the MACKENZIE WHITE mystery series, comprising nine books (and counting); of the AVERY BLACK mystery series, comprising six books; of the KERI LOCKE mystery series, comprising five books; of the MAKING OF RILEY PAIGE mystery series, comprising two books (and counting); of the KATE WISE mystery series, comprising two books (and counting); and of the CHLOE FINE psychological suspense mystery, comprising two books (and counting).

ONCE GONE (a Riley Paige Mystery--Book #1), BEFORE HE KILLS (A Mackenzie White Mystery—Book 1), CAUSE TO KILL (An Avery Black Mystery—Book 1), and A TRACE OF DEATH (A Keri Locke Mystery—Book 1) are each available as a free download on B&N!

An avid reader and lifelong fan of the mystery and thriller genres, Blake loves to hear from you, so please feel free to visit to learn more and stay in touch.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Before He Lapses (A Mackenzie White MysteryBook 11) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous 30 days ago
BUT did anyone proofread?? So many errors.
DelonHF More than 1 year ago
Another page turn with Agent White & Ellington. Builds til the last 15 or so pages, then boom, it ends.
BeachGal59 More than 1 year ago
Good Book. Murders in a small college town have newly married Mac torn between solving these murders and protecting her early pregnancy. Good page turner though the ending seems to come a little quick.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just finished reading this exciting new book. I love that the story involves the personal relationship between the two agents who marry in this book and are expecting a child. Adds to the suspense and the twists and turns this book takes is just plain Blake Pierce. Great writing and story telling, Keep them coming, Elsie Duggan