Beacon [Deluxe Edition]

Beacon [Deluxe Edition]

by Two Door Cinema ClubTwo Door Cinema Club

CD(Special Edition)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Two Door Cinema Club returned with Beacon after a couple of years touring in support of their debut album, Tourist History. While that set of songs was already pretty sleek thanks to the production skills of Eliot James, the band opted to polish things further with the help of Jacknife Lee, who has worked with R.E.M., U2, Snow Patrol, and plenty of other epic-sounding artists. With Lee's assistance, the band made Beacon a more sophisticated-sounding set of songs: witness the clever chord changes and harmonies on "Next Year," the more prominent electronics on "Wake Up," the intriguing percussion on "Pyramid," and the big brass swells on "Sun," which make the song a knowing nod to the band's '80s influences. Elsewhere, Two Door Cinema Club still have a remarkable knack for the kind of charming electro-guitar pop that made their debut so appealing, particularly on the bittersweet "Sleep Alone" and the pretty title track. [A two-disc, 25-track Deluxe Edition was also released.]

Product Details

Release Date: 09/04/2012
Label: Glassnote
UPC: 0892038002589
catalogNumber: 129

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Two Door Cinema Club   Primary Artist
Sam Halliday   Synthesizer,Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Alex Trimble   Synthesizer,Guitar,Percussion,Piano,Drums,Keyboards,Vocals
Kevin Baird   Synthesizer,Bass Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Ben Thompson   Drums

Technical Credits

Pete Bartlett   Engineer
Sam Bell   Engineer
Eric Gorfain   Orchestration
Paolo Amati   Retouching
Jacknife Lee   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Megaforce   Artwork
Matt Bishop   Engineer
Sam Halliday   Composer
Alex Trimble   Composer,Programming
Kevin Baird   Composer
Felix Mondino   Producer
Emiliano Serantoni   Retouching

Customer Reviews