Bandland/Revolution in Sound

Bandland/Revolution in Sound

by Les BrownLes Brown


$14.09 $14.99 Save 6% Current price is $14.09, Original price is $14.99. You Save 6%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This two-fer from Collectables features a pair of out-of-print Les Brown LPs: Bandland and Revolution in Sound. Each of the 24 tracks has a continuity dominated by Tin Pan Alley and jazz standards. Highlights include "Woodchopper's Ball," "Got a Date With an Angel," "One O'Clock Jump," "Little Brown Jug," and "And the Angels Sing." This is an enjoyable reissue from the massive Les Brown catalog on Columbia Records, but most listeners would be better served with one of the many compilations in print.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/16/2001
Label: Collectables
UPC: 0090431666821
catalogNumber: 6668
Rank: 91330

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Brown   Primary Artist
Herb Ellis   Guitar
Don Bagley   Bass
Dick Collins   Trumpet
Ray Linn   Trumpet
Tony Rizzi   Guitar
Felix Slatkin   Violin
Aarons   Saxophone
John Audino   Trumpet
Bobby Clark   Trumpet
John DeVoogdt   Violin
Donn Trenner   Piano
Gene Estes   Percussion
Frank Flynn   Percussion
Jacques Gasselin   Violin
James Getzoff   Violin
J. Hill   Trombone
Howard Roberts   Guitar
Frank Huggins   Trumpet
Lou Klass   Violin
Roy Main   Trombone
Amerigo Marino   Violin
Ollie Mitchell   Trumpet
Bob Neel   Drums
Alexander Neiman   Viola
Uan Rasey   Trumpet
Mischa Russell   Violin
Butch Stone   Baritone Saxophone
Darrel Terwilliger   Violin
Terry Trotter   Piano
Billy Usselton   Tenor Saxophone
Gerald Vinci   Violin
Hubert Anderson   Percussion
Eleanor Slatkin   Cello
Stanley Harris   Viola
Bill Mattson   Trumpet
Clyde Brown   Trombone
Stumpy Brown   Tuba,Bass Trombone
Abe Aaron   Soprano Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Leonardo Acosta   Timbales
James Hill   Trombone
Ralph LaPolla   Saxophone
Mickey McMahon   Trumpet
John Wanner   Trombone
Clinton McMahan   Trumpet
Fred Haller   Flute,Alto Saxophone
Richard Kennedy   Trombone
Frank Perry   Alto Saxophone

Technical Credits

Elmer Bernstein   Composer
Charlie Shavers   Composer
Jack Jenney   Composer
Eddie DeLange   Composer
Heino Gaze   Composer
Edward Kleban   Liner Notes
Bonnie Lake   Composer
Irving Townsend   Producer,Liner Notes
Paul Vance   Composer
Lee Pockriss   Composer
Sydney Robin   Composer
Joseph E. Winner   Composer

Customer Reviews