Balance of Power

Balance of Power

by Electric Light Orchestra, Part II


$6.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 19


After mining the Beatles gold mine for all those catchy hooks, by the time that Balance of Power was released, Jeff Lynne and company had pretty much found that once-rich vein going dry. This album did contain yet another Top 40 hit with "Calling America," but by the mid-'80s, ELO were finding their audience and their inspiration on the wane. Not truly memorable, but passable. [In 2007 Epic/Legacy reissued Balance of Power with seven bonus cuts, including alternate takes of "Heaven Only Knows," "Secret Lives" and "Sorrow About to Fall," U.K. b-sides "Caught in a Trap" and "Destination Unknown" and the previously unreleased "In for the Kill" and "Opening."]

Product Details

Release Date: 03/20/2007
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0886976977429
catalogNumber: 769774
Rank: 25052


  1. Heaven Only Knows
  2. So Serious
  3. Getting to the Point
  4. Secret Lives
  5. Is It Alright
  6. Sorrow About to Fall
  7. Without Someone
  8. Calling America
  9. Endless Lies
  10. Send It
  11. Opening
  12. Heaven Only Knows
  13. In for the Kill
  14. Secret Lives
  15. Sorrow About to Fall
  16. Caught in a Trap
  17. Destination Unknown

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews