Bad [25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition]

Bad [25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition]

by Michael JacksonMichael Jackson

CD(Special Edition / Anniversary Edition / Bonus DVD)

$49.69 $49.99 Save 1% Current price is $49.69, Original price is $49.99. You Save 1%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 21


This Deluxe 25th Anniversary Edition includes three CDs, two collectible booklets with unseen photos from the recording sessions, video sets and concert tours, the original BAD cover art, a two-sided poster, and features the first ever authorized DVD

release of a concert from the record breaking BAD tour. DVD - Michael Jackson’s legendary July 16, 1988 concert at Wembley Stadium in London. This DVD is not a compilation of performances, but rather one complete show, exactly as Michael performed it for Prince Charles, Princess Diana and the 72,000 fans who were in the audience for that night’s sold out show. The DVD was sourced from Michael Jackson’s personal VHS copy of the performance as shown on the JumboTrons during the concert. This footage was only recently unearthed and is the only known copy of the show to exist. The visuals have been restored and the audio quality enhanced so that fans can share in the excitement of that famous night.

CD1 - The original re-mastered album

CD2 - A CD containing previously unreleased material recorded in Michael’s personal studio at Hayvenhurst. This material includes early demo versions of songs from the album as well as demos for songs not included on the final album. All of this material is being released as it was recorded during the BAD sessions. Nothing has been added or changed. In addition, this CD also includes new remixes from internationally renowned DJ/producers.

CD3 - A CD showcasing the audio from the sound truck recordings of the July 16th Wembley performance. The first-ever live Michael Jackson CD to be released, this is the only concert from the BAD Tour known to exist on multitracks.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/18/2012
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0887254009528
catalogNumber: 540095
Rank: 29091


Disc 1

  1. Bad
  2. The Way You Make Me Feel
  3. Speed Demon
  4. Liberian Girl
  5. Just Good Friends
  6. Another Part of Me
  7. Man in the Mirror
  8. I Just Can't Stop Loving You
  9. Dirty Diana
  10. Smooth Criminal
  11. Leave Me Alone

Disc 2

  1. Don't Be Messin' Around
  2. I'm So Blue
  3. Song Groove (aka Abortion Papers)
  4. Free
  5. Price of Fame
  6. Al Capone
  7. Streetwalker
  8. Fly Away
  9. Todo Mi Amor Eres Tu (I Just Can't Stop Loving You)
  10. Je Ne Veux Pas La Fin De Nous [French Ve
  11. Bad
  12. Speed Demon
  13. Bad

Disc 3

  1. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' [Li
  2. This Place Hotel
  3. Another Part Of Me
  4. I Just Can't Stop Loving You [L
  5. She's Out Of My Life
  6. I Want You Back/The Love You Save/I'll Be There [Live at Wembley Stadiu
  7. Rock With You
  8. Human Nature
  9. Smooth Criminal
  10. Dirty Diana
  11. Thriller
  12. Working Day And Night
  13. Beat It
  14. Billie Jean
  15. Bad
  16. Man In The Mirror

Disc 4

  1. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' [Li
  2. This Place Hotel
  3. Another Part Of Me
  4. I Just Can't Stop Loving You [L
  5. She's Out Of My Life
  6. I Want You Back /The Love You Save/I'll Be There [Live at Wembley Stadi
  7. Rock With You
  8. Human Nature
  9. Smooth Criminal
  10. Dirty Diana
  11. Thriller
  12. Bad Groove: Band Jam/Layla/Sussudio/You Win Again/Don't STop 'Til You G
  13. Working Day And Night
  14. Beat It
  15. Billie Jean
  16. Bad
  17. Man In The Mirror (Encore) [Liv
  18. The Way You Make Me Feel
  19. I Just Can’t Stop Loving You/Bad [Live at Yokohama Stadium, September,

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael Jackson   Primary Artist,Percussion,Vocals,Background Vocals,Hand Clapping,Finger Snapping
Jennifer Batten   Guitar
Siedah Garrett   Background Vocals
Steve Stevens   Guitar
Letta Mbulu   Chant
Sheryl Crow   Background Vocals
Glen Ballard   Synthesizer
Michael Boddicker   Synthesizer
Bill Bottrell   Guitar,Drums
Don Boyette   Bass
Miko Brando   Drums
Ollie E. Brown   Percussion,Drums,Hand Clapping
Leon "Ndugu" Chancler   Drums
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
Christopher Currell   Keyboards,Synclavier,Finger Snapping
Kevin Dorsey   Background Vocals
Nathan East   Bass
Eric Gale   Guitar
Humberto Gatica   Drums
Gary Grant   Trumpet
Jerry Hey   Trumpet
Dorian Holley   Background Vocals
Dann Huff   Guitar
Kim Hutchcroft   Saxophone
Paul Jackson   Guitar
Rory Kaplan   Keyboards
Randy Kerber   Synthesizer
Michael Landau   Guitar
Rhett Lawrence   Synthesizer
Ricky Lawson   Drums
Kevin Maloney   Muted Piano
David Paich   Synthesizer
Greg Phillinganes   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Darryl Phinnessee   Background Vocals
John "J.R." Robinson   Drums
Jimmy Smith   Hammond B3
Bruce Swedien   Drums
Randy Waldman   Synthesizer
David Williams   Guitar
Stevie Wonder   Synthesizer
Casey Young   Synclavier
Larry Williams   Synthesizer,Saxophone
John Barnes   Synthesizer,Piano
Jon Clark   Guitar
Denny Jaeger   Synclavier

Technical Credits

Rubén Blades   Composer
Phil Collins   Composer
Siedah Garrett   Composer
Michael Jackson   Composer,Producer,Vocal Arrangements,rhythm arrangement,Synthesizer Arrangements,Original Sound Design
Quincy Jones   Producer,Vocal Arrangements,rhythm arrangement,Synthesizer Arrangements
Tom Jones   Engineer
Robin Gibb   Composer
Jim Gordon   Composer
Barry Gibb   Composer
Andraé Crouch   Vocal Arrangements
Tom Bahler   Composer
Glen Ballard   Composer,rhythm arrangement,Synthesizer Arrangements
John Bettis   Composer
Bill Bottrell   Engineer
Terry Britten   Composer,Vocal Arrangements,rhythm arrangement,Synthesizer Arrangements
Ken Caillat   Engineer
Eric Clapton   Composer
Christopher Currell   rhythm arrangement
Hal David   Composer
Matt Forger   Engineer
Humberto Gatica   Engineer
Douglas Getschall   drum programming
Maurice Gibb   Composer
Berry Gordy   Composer
Jerry Hey   Horn Arrangements,rhythm arrangement,Synthesizer Arrangements
Craig Johnson   Engineer,Tape Research
Matthew Kelly   Tape Research
Graham Lyle   Composer,Vocal Arrangements,rhythm arrangement,Synthesizer Arrangements
Brian Malouf   Engineer
Cornelius Mims   drum programming
Alphonso Mizell   Composer
Gary Olazabal   Engineer
David Paich   Synthesizer Arrangements
Freddie Perren   Composer
Greg Phillinganes   Composer
Steve Porcaro   Composer
L.A. Reid   Executive Producer
Deke Richards   Composer
Caiphus Semenya   Arranger
Bruce Swedien   Engineer
Rod Temperton   Composer
John McClain   Liner Notes,Executive Producer
Quaglieri   Production Director
Tony Lane   Art Direction
Nancy Donald   Art Direction
Greg Gorman   Back Cover Photo
Claudio Ordenes   Engineer
Frank Harkins   Art Direction
Larry Williams   drum programming
Fusako Chubachi   Art Direction
Bob West   Composer
Sheri Lee   Art Direction
John Barnes   Vocal Arrangements,String Arrangements,rhythm arrangement,Synthesizer Arrangements,Original Sound Design
John Branca   Liner Notes,Executive Producer
Willie Hutchison   Composer
Kano   Logo,Titles
Jeffrey Spear   Logo
Eric Chevlen   Engineer
Christine "Coco" Decroix   Composer
Mad   Logo
David Powell   Engineer

Customer Reviews