Bach: Great Organ Works

Bach: Great Organ Works

by Helmut WalchaHelmut Walcha


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 07/15/1997
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
UPC: 0028945306421
catalogNumber: 453064
Rank: 10151


  1. Toccata and Fugue, for organ in D minor, BWV 565 (BC J37)
  2. Toccata and Fugue, for organ in F major, BWV 540 (BC J39, 55, 73)
  3. Toccata and Fugue, for organ in D minor ("Dorian"), BWV 538 (BC J38)
  4. Fantasia and Fugue, for organ in G minor ("Great"), BWV 542 (BC J42, 57, 67)
  5. Pièce d'orgue (Fantasia), for organ in G major, BWV 572 (BC J83)
  6. Passacaglia and Fugue, for organ in C minor, BWV 582 (BC J79)
  7. Prelude and Fugue, for organ in D major ("Little"), BWV 532 (BC J13, 54, 70)
  8. Prelude and Fugue, for organ in E flat major ("St. Anne;" Clavier-Übung III/26), BWV 552 (BC J16)
  9. Trio Sonata for organ No. 3 in D minor, BWV 527 (BC J3)
  10. Vom himmel hoch, da komm ich her (I), canonic variations on the Christmas hymn for organ, BWV 769
  11. Chorale prelude for organ ("Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme"), (Schübler No. 1), BWV 645
  12. Chorale prelude for organ ("Wo soll ich fliehen hin"), (Schübler No. 2), BWV 646
  13. Chorale prelude for organ ("Wer nur den lieben Gott lässt walten"), (Schübler No. 3), BWV 647
  14. Chorale prelude for organ ("Meine Seele erhebet den Herren"), (Schübler No. 4), BWV 648
  15. Chorale prelude for organ ("Ach bleib' bei uns, Herr Jesu Christ"), ("Schübler No. 5"), BWV 649
  16. Chorale prelude for organ ("Kommst du nun, Jesu, vom Himmel herunter"), (Schübler No. 6), BWV 650

Album Credits

Customer Reviews