Awakening Alice

Awakening Alice

by Kira Kenley


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 23
1 New & Used Starting at $10.00


"Awakening Alice," the second book in The Harris Trilogy, is about love and redemption. It considers whether it is possible to go back and rekindle first love that has been betrayed.

Denzel Anderson is drug-free for the first time in his adult life and filled with a sense of new beginnings. However he is haunted by a past that promised true love. Curiosity gets the better of him and he seeks out Alice Cooper, the only girl he has ever loved. He discovers that after almost two decades apart they are both in the same capital city, London and makes a decision to reconnect with her. But first he must work through his present day demons.

Alice Cooper is all set to get married but she cannot stop thinking about Denzel Anderson, the lost boy from her teenage years. Despite an unhappy ending, the memory suggests theirs was a huge love reducing her present relationship to a dull and passionless affair in comparison. However with Robert Shaw she can be sure she will be secure and safe and that her mended heart will remain in tact.

Awakening Alice tells the story of their love, through the eyes of the two people who lived it, as they consider whether it is possible to find each other again despite all the odds.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780992859671
Publisher: Kira C N G Kenley
Publication date: 12/03/2014
Series: Harris Trilogy , #2
Pages: 330
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.69(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews