Aviation Maintenance Technician General, Airframe, and Power-Plant Knowledge Test Guide

Aviation Maintenance Technician General, Airframe, and Power-Plant Knowledge Test Guide

by Federal Aviation Administration

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Aviation Maintenance Technician General, Air frame, and Power-Plant Knowledge Test Guide: The general qualifications for an aviation maintenance technician certificate require you to have a combination of experience, knowledge, and skill. If you are pursuing an aviation maintenance technician certificate with airframe and powerplant ratings, you should review the appropriate sections of Title 14 of the Code of Federal Regulations (14 CFR) part 65 for detailed information pertaining to eligibility requirements. This book provides information for preparing you to take one or all of the following knowledge tests. This document supersedes FAA-G-8082-3, Aviation Mechanic General, Airframe, and Powerplant Knowledge Test Guide, dated 19
Aviation Maintenance Technician—General AMG
Aviation Maintenance Technician—Airframe AMA
Aviation Maintenance Technician—Powerplant AMP
The minimum passing score is 70 percent.
Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) airman knowledge tests are effective instruments for aviation safety and regulation measurement. However, these tests can only sample the vast amount of knowledge every aviation maintenance technician needs.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013278752
Publisher: Pentagon Publishing
Publication date: 10/12/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 683,958
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

The Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) is an agency of the United States Department of Transportation with authority to regulate and oversee all aspects of civil aviation in the U.S. (National Airworthiness Authority). The Federal Aviation Act of 1958 created the group under the name "Federal Aviation Agency", and adopted its current name in 1967 when it became a part of the United States Department of Transportation. The Federal Aviation Administration's major roles include: Regulating U.S. commercial space transportation. Regulating air navigation facilities' geometry and Flight inspection standards. Encouraging and developing civil aeronautics, including new aviation technology. Issuing, suspending, or revoking pilot certificates. Regulating civil aviation to promote safety, especially through local offices called Flight Standards District Offices. Developing and operating a system of air traffic control and navigation for both civil and military aircraft. Researching and developing the National Airspace System and civil aeronautics. Developing and carrying out programs to control aircraft noise and other environmental effects of civil aviation.

Customer Reviews