Augustus Pablo Presents Rockers International

Augustus Pablo Presents Rockers International

by Augustus PabloAugustus Pablo


$21.75 $21.99 Save 1% Current price is $21.75, Original price is $21.99. You Save 1%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Originally released in two volumes by U.K. label Greensleeves, Rockers International is a hefty 28-track reissue of productions by dub legend Augustus Pablo. This is essential dub by artists like Delroy Williams, Earl Sixteen, Norris Reid, Junior Delgado, and Pablo himself. Standouts on disc one include all four chapters of Pablo's sprawling "El Rockers" 12" and Delroy Williams' "Three Men in a Truck Back" and its B-side, Jah Bull's "Free Jah Jah Children." Earl Sixteen's jittery "The Rastaman" is the spiritual center, creating an uplifting urgency with calls to empowerment and unity. Disc two includes tracks from the follow-up, Rockers International, Vol. 2. Highlights include the passionate plea of Junior Delgado's "Away with You Fussing and Fighting" and its B-side, Pablo's instrumental take "King David's Melody." This collection is a stellar primer on dub and Augustus Pablo, a pioneer of the movement. ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Product Details

Release Date: 09/25/2015
Label: Vp Records
UPC: 0054645703321
catalogNumber: 7033
Rank: 122574

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Augustus Pablo   Primary Artist,Organ,Piano,Clavinet,Melodica,Synthesizer Strings
Hugh Mundell   Percussion
Leroy Sibbles   Bass
Lloyd "Tinleg" Adams   Drums
Noel Sowell Bailey   Guitar
Carlton "Carly" Barrett   Drums
Dalton Browne   Vocal Harmony
Basil "Benbow" Creary   Drums
Bobby Ellis   Trumpet
Albert Malawi   Drums
Fazel Prendergast   Guitar
Robbie Shakespeare   Bass
Earl "Chinna" Smith   Guitar
Leroy "Horsemouth" Wallace   Drums
Alva Lewis   Guitar
Garth Swaby   Percussion
Richard "Dirty Harry" Hall   Saxophone
Norris Reid   Syndrum,Vocal Harmony
Michael Taylor   Bass
Vincent Don D Junior Gordon   Trombone
Aston "Family Man" Barrett   Bass
Ras Menelik   Percussion,Conga
Nathan Skyers   Vocal Harmony
Lindin Corbett Davis   Organ,Piano
"Bongo" Theo   Percussion
Sydney "Left Hand" Guissine   Bass

Technical Credits

Hugh Mundell   Composer
Earl Sixteen   Composer
Jacob Miller   Composer
Ossie Hibbert   Composer
Carlton Hines   Composer
Augustus Pablo   Arranger,Producer
Fazel Prendergast   Composer
King Selassie   Producer
Christopher Chin   Executive Producer
Tony McDermott   Cover Design
Horace Swaby   Composer
Delroy Williams   Composer
Norris Reid   Composer
Paul Coote   Liner Notes,Cover Photo
Harry Wise   Liner Notes
Woolton Harrison   Composer

Customer Reviews