Atlantic Jazz: New Orleans

Atlantic Jazz: New Orleans


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Nice, mostly traditional recordings, since Atlantic hasn't been in New Orleans to get the contemporary sound.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/25/1990
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0075678170027
catalogNumber: 81700
Rank: 152477

Album Credits

Performance Credits

George Lewis   Clarinet,Track Performer
Paul Barbarin   Drums,Track Performer
Danny Barker   Banjo,Vocals
Sidney DeParis   Cornet
Percy Humphrey   Trumpet,Track Performer
Turk Murphy   Trombone,Track Performer
Peter Bocage   Trumpet
Jim Robinson   Trombone,Track Performer
John Brunious   Trumpet
Lee Blair   Banjo
Ernie Cagnolatti   Trumpet
Pete Clute   Piano
Kid Sheik Cola   Trumpet
Abbey Chinee Foster   Drums
Eddie Gibbs   Banjo
Milt Hinton   Bass
Phillip Howe   Clarinet
Willie Humphrey   Clarinet
Harold Jackson   Bass
Wilbert Kirk   Drums
Don Kirkpatrick   Piano
James Maihack   Trombone
Louis Nelson   Trombone
Leon Oakley   Cornet
Alcide Pavageau   Bass
Lester Santiago   Piano
Emanuel Sayles   Banjo
Omer Simeon   Clarinet
Bob Thomas   Trombone
Albert Warner   Trombone
Joe Watkins   Drums
Sonny White   Piano
Alfred Williams   Drums
Wilbur De Paris   Trombone,Track Performer
Carl Lunsford   Banjo
Emanuel Paul   Saxophone
Billie Pierce   Piano,Vocals
John "Papa John" Joseph   Bass
Benny Moten   Bass
Freddie Moore   Drums
Big Eye Louis Nelson   Clarinet
Josiah "Cie" Frazier   Snare Drums

Technical Credits

Turk Murphy   Arranger
Eddie Edwards   Composer
Nick LaRocca   Composer
Eureka Brass Band   Contributor
Frank Abbey   Engineer
Herb Abramson   Producer
Louis Armstrong   Composer
Tom Delaney   Composer
Tom Dowd   Engineer
Duke Ellington   Composer
Ahmet Ertegun   Executive Producer
Nesuhi Ertegun   Producer
Jim Gaines   Engineer
Richard Hadlock   Liner Notes
Avery Howard   Contributor
Cosimo Matassa   Engineer
Velma Middleton   Composer
Henry W. Ragas   Composer
Tony Sbarbaro   Composer
Larry Shields   Composer
Carlos Fernandez   Composer
Bob Defrin   Art Direction
Michael Paraskevas   Illustrations
David Faskin   Producer
Harry Da Costa   Composer
Pearl Delaney   Composer

Customer Reviews