Atlanta Rhythm Section/Back Up Against the Wall

Atlanta Rhythm Section/Back Up Against the Wall

by Atlanta Rhythm SectionAtlanta Rhythm Section


$16.41 $16.99 Save 3% Current price is $16.41, Original price is $16.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This reissue from Beat Goes On features the first two LPs by Atlanta Rhythm Section: Atlanta Rhythm Section and Back Up Against the Wall, originally released in 1972 and 1973. Highlights among the 21 tracks include "Forty Days and Forty Nights," "Cold Turkey, Tenn.," and "Redneck." If you're looking for the hits "So into You" and "Imaginary Lover," pick up 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Atlanta Rhythm Section before delving into these early recordings.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/30/2010
Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On
UPC: 5017261209177
catalogNumber: 6120917
Rank: 34415

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Atlanta Rhythm Section   Primary Artist
Kooper   ARP
Barry Bailey   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Group Member
Randall Bramblett   Piano
J.R. Cobb   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Slide Guitar,Group Member
Dean Daughtry   Organ,Piano,Electric Piano,Group Member
Paul Goddard   Bass,Group Member
Ronnie Hammond   Piano,Vocals
Rodney Justo   Vocals,Group Member
Robert Nix   Percussion,Drums,Group Member
Billy Lee Riley   Harmonica

Technical Credits

Joe South   Composer
Bonnie Bramlett   Composer
Atlanta Rhythm Section   Arranger
Barry Bailey   Composer
Buddy Buie   Arranger,Composer,Producer
J.R. Cobb   Composer
Paul Goddard   Composer
Ronnie Hammond   Composer
Rodney Justo   Composer
Bobby Langford   Engineer
Rodney Mills   Engineer
Robert Nix   Composer
Mike McCarty   Illustrations,Cover Design
Campbell Devine   Liner Notes
Bob Tanner   Engineer
Daughtry   Composer

Customer Reviews