by AshantiAshanti




Newcomer Ashanti caught the eye of Murder Inc. CEO Irv Gotti because of her exceptional singing and writing skills -- not to mention her stunning beauty. After being signed to the label, the 21-year-old collaborated with Inc. star Ja Rule on three tracks on his Pain Is Love disc -- most notably the smash single "Always On Time." And this new princess of hip-hop soul is sure to continue her lucky streak with her self-titled debut, kicked off by the DeBarge/Notorious B.I.G.-sampled lead single, "Foolish."

Product Details

Release Date: 04/02/2002
Label: Def Jam
UPC: 0731458683025
catalogNumber: 586830


  1. Intro
  2. Foolish
  3. Happy feat. Ja Rule
  4. Leaving (Always on Time Part II)
  5. Skit
  6. Call
  7. Scared
  8. Rescue
  9. Baby
  10. Voodoo
  11. Movies
  12. Over
  13. Unfoolish

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Ashanti   Primary Artist
Robert Bacon   Acoustic Guitar,Bass Guitar
Kenneth Crouch   Piano
Ja Rule   Track Performer
Chink Santana   Drums,Multi Instruments
Trevor Lawrence   Drums

Technical Credits

Mark DeBarge   Composer
Reggie Wright   Producer
David Tan   Marketing
Brian Springer   Engineer
Irv Gotti   Composer,Producer
Christopher Wallace   Composer
Deidre Graham   Marketing
Ashanti Douglas   Composer
Milwaukee Buck   Engineer
7 Aurelius   Engineer
Chink Santana   Producer
Asif Ali   Engineer
Jared Thomas   Producer
Etterlene Jordan   Composer
Marcus Vest   Composer

Customer Reviews