Araminta Station

Araminta Station


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 16


For a thousand years, the breathtaking planet Cadwal has been preserved by the Naturalist Society of Old Earth, with human population strictly limited by a Charter of Conservancy.

But undercurrents of discontent are spreading.

Young Glawen Clattuc is caught up in an insidious movement to open the pristine planet to rapacious developers. Enmeshed in a web of corruption, crime and murder, Glawen pursues a skein of clues and false leads that bring him inevitably to a deadly confrontation.

Araminta Station is the first volume of the Cadwal Chronicles trilogy.

- Matt Hughes

Araminta Station is Book I of the Cadwal trilogy, and Volume 55 of the Spatterlight Press Signature Series.Released in the centenary of the author's birth, this handsome new collectionis based upon the prestigious Vance Integral Edition. Select volumes enjoyup-to-date maps, and many are graced with freshly-written forewords contributedby a distinguished group of authors. Each book bears a facsimile of theauthor's signature and a previously-unpublished photograph, chosen from family archives for the period the book was written. These uniquefeatures will be appreciated by all, from seasoned Vance collector to new reader sampling the spectrum of this author's influential work forthe first time.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781619471221
Publisher: Spatterlight Press
Publication date: 04/12/2017
Series: Cadwal Chronicles Series , #1
Pages: 554
Sales rank: 1,024,742
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 1.23(d)

About the Author

California native Jack Vance (1916-2013) was one of the greats of science fiction. He was the author of dozens of sci-fi books and fantasy novels, including the popular Lyonesse and Dying Earth series and the Hugo and Nebula Award-winning book The Last Castle. In 1997, he was honored as a Grand Master by the Science Fiction Writers of America. He died in Oakland, California.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews