Apocalypse Austin - Plague Wars Series Book 4

Apocalypse Austin - Plague Wars Series Book 4

by David VanDyke, Ryan King

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


BOOK FOUR of the Plague Wars series.

When oppression by the Unionist-dominated federal government becomes intolerable, the Republic of Texas secedes from the United States. As the Unionists respond with immediate violence, Daniel Markis and Spooky Nguyen send Reaper and Skull on missions to help the fledgling nation survive in the face of overwhelming odds. Can they win through to establish a haven for Edens on North American soil? Or shall the world edge further into darkness?

Battles rage in the air, on the ground and in the shadows in this apocalyptic technothriller, book 4 of the Plague Wars series.

The books in the Plague Wars series:

Plague Wars: Decade One
- The Eden Plague
- Reaper's Run
- Skull's Shadows
- Eden's Exodus
- Apocalypse Austin
- Nearest Night

Plague Wars: Alien Invasion
- The Demon Plagues
- The Reaper Plague
- The Orion Plague
- Cyborg Strike
- Comes the Destroyer
- Forge and Steel

Plague Wars: Stellar Conquest
- Starship Conquest
- Desolator: Conquest
- Tactics of Conquest
- Conquest of Earth
- Conquest and Empire


Ryan King's Land of Tomorrow series:
- Glimmer of Hope
- Children of Wrath
- Paths of Righteousness

Product Details

BN ID: 2940151148696
Publisher: Reaper Press
Publication date: 08/14/2015
Series: Plague Wars Series , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 408
Sales rank: 19,215
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

David VanDyke is the bestselling author of the Plague Wars and Stellar Conquest series, co-author of BV Larson's Star Force Series Books 10, 11 and 12. He also writes P. I. mysteries under the pen name D. D. VanDyke.

Ryan King is a career army officer with multiple combat tours who continues to serve in the military. He has lived, worked, and traveled throughout Europe, Africa, the Middle East, and Asia. King is married to fellow author Kristin King and they have four young and energetic boys who keep them constantly busy. Ryan King writes post-apocalyptic, dystopian, thriller, horror, and action short stories, short novels, and novels. The first book in his Land of Tomorrow post-apocalyptic trilogy Glimmer of Hope was released in September 2012 with the sequel Children of Wrath published in late 2013. The final book in this series Paths of Righteousness was release

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Apocalypse Austin - Plague Wars Series Book 4 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Keeps you coming back for more!
MYergin More than 1 year ago
Apocalypse Austin is Book 4 in the Eden Plague Wars series. It brings to life what happens when a state that has the constitutional right to secede. Texas wants to secede because it has decided it wants to treat carriers of the Eden Plague as people not as outcasts. Arrayed against them is a cabal of wacked-out US political leaders who have coopted the United States government. They want to wipe out all Eden carriers along with the former state of Texas. The government of the Independent State of Texas has to figure out how to survive against the consolidated might of the United States and all the force it has at its disposal. Many of the characters from previous books are back. Alan “Skull” Denham, Tran “Spooky Nguyen, and Jill “Reaper” Repeth, and a host of other supporting characters resume their roles in protecting Edens and Free Communities from all of the nasties arrayed against them. This chapter in the Plague War Series revolves around how the Free State of Texas manages to stay independent against all odds. Teams are sent into the United States to disarm nuclear tactical weapons, Skull is sent on a mission to establish an electronic network that would wipe out all electronics with an EMP. He is captured by the FBI and forced to cooperate with them through blackmail. Along the way the combat characters do their due diligence and the action is consistent with actual military action. Nobody does anything that defies believability. The action and suspense builds and mounts. It is a page turner. You will not want to put it down until the very last page and the final twist in plot. The end is satisfying and again will leave you wanting to read the next book in the series.