Anthem Lights

Anthem Lights

by Anthem LightsAnthem Lights


$10.61 $10.99 Save 3% Current price is $10.61, Original price is $10.99. You Save 3%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 25


CCM quartet Anthem Lights' self-titled debut album (not to be confused with their self-titled EP) reveals a pop
ock group that may be hoping to pick off the more devout devotees of the Jonas Brothers or those for whom the Newsboys are now old news. They play highly produced rock that supports earnest vocals full of personal turmoil leading to a discovery of Christian faith. Clichés don't bother them, and they name songs with titles like "Lifeline" and "Lighthouse." Also, they sometimes employ the usual trope of singing songs that can -- to an extent -- be taken as romantic rather than reverent and, by implication, sending a message to female fans. "Can't Get Over You," for instance, sounds like nothing so much as an expression of secular feeling, at least through its first verse and the chorus that goes, "Hold me just a little bit closer/I don't want to lose this moment/Your love has covered me/And now I can't get over you." Later verses suggest that it's God the singer wants to hold him so close, but the point has been made. Anthem Lights may not be original, but they are a bunch of cute young guys, and that can be as important in CCM as in pop music generally.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/10/2011
Label: Reunion
UPC: 0602341015820
catalogNumber: 10158
Rank: 27922


  1. Can’t Shut Up
  2. I Wanna Know You Like That
  3. Circles
  4. Can’t Get Over You
  5. Stranger
  6. Outta My Mind
  7. Lifeline
  8. Lighthouse
  9. Freedom Into Slavery
  10. Where the Light is

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Anthem Lights   Primary Artist
Brian Dexter   Drums
Chris Carmichael   Violin,Cello,Viola
Paul Mabury   Drums
Seth Mosley   Bass,Piano,Strings,Keyboards
Fred Williams   Piano
Matt Pierson   Bass
Rob Hawkins   Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Piano,Electric Guitar
Brandon Eller   Drums

Technical Credits

Alan Powell   Composer
Chris Carmichael   String Arrangements
Scott Krippayne   Composer
Beth Lee   Art Direction
Tim Parker   Art Direction
Tony Wood   Composer
Jeff Pardo   Composer
Samantha Roe   Wardrobe Design
Keith Everette Smith   Composer
Michelle Box   Producer
Konrad Snyder   Drum Engineering
Seth Mosley   Composer,Programming,Engineer
Juan Otero   Composer
Kristopher Whipple   grooming
Eric Liljero   Composer
Write Brothers   Producer
Rob Hawkins   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,String Arrangements
Mike Erikkson   Composer
Jason Root   Producer

Customer Reviews