Antennas to Hell

Antennas to Hell

by Slipknot


$12.37 $13.99 Save 12% Current price is $12.37, Original price is $13.99. You Save 12%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 22


One part savage metal and one part macabre sideshow nightmare (but in a good way), Slipknot have made a career out of their larger-than-life, kitchen-sink approach to, well, everything. Offering an overview of the Iowa band's wild ride, best-of compilation Antennas to Hell provides listeners with the opportunity to dive headfirst into the weird, dark world Slipknot have created for themselves. Spanning four studio albums, as well as a track from the Resident Evil soundtrack and a pair of live cuts from their Disasterpieces album, the compilation covers a lot of ground, giving an all-inclusive look at the 13 years since the band came storming out of the Midwest with its double-platinum, self-titled debut in 1999. As a bonus, the compilation also includes a second disc featuring Slipknot's live performance from the 2009 Download Festival, which was originally released as a part of the video album (sic)nesses. Being able to hear the band both in the studio and on the stage makes Antennas to Hell a great jumping-off point for new fans looking to get the full sonic experience in one package, but the lack of real rarities might make longtime fans pause before diving in. [A clean version of the disc was also released.]

Product Details

Release Date: 07/24/2012
Label: Roadrunner Records
UPC: 0016861763749
catalogNumber: 176374
Rank: 1052

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Slipknot   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Slipknot   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Chris Lord-Alge   Remixing
Terry Date   Remixing
Dave Fortman   Producer
Mike Fraser   Engineer
Rick Rubin   Producer
Corey Taylor   Vocal Producer
Chuck Johnson   Engineer
Greg Fidelman   Engineer
Ross Robinson   Producer
Will Shapland   Engineer
Sean McMahon   Engineer
Jeremy Parker   Engineer
Joey Jordison   Vocal Producer,Logo
Sid Wilson   Artwork
Shawn Crahan   Art Direction,Sculpture
Matt Sepanic   Engineer
Francois Lamoureux   Engineer
Michael Fraser   Engineer
Cory Brennan   Management
Bob Johnsen   Management

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews