Anna- The Girl Who Stood out in the Cold: A Play in Two Acts

Anna- The Girl Who Stood out in the Cold: A Play in Two Acts

by Michael Ferguson

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.49 $4.50 Save 0% Current price is $4.49, Original price is $4.5. You Save 0%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"I like to believe that in the privacy of death, suffering was but momentary and the victims awakened to a reality of happiness."
It is this belief that has helped Anna and her fellow inmates at an Auschwitz prison survive the terrible ordeal they are subjected to every day.
Anna has failed to complete her task, a mistake that has earned her a horrible punishment: standing out in the dark for the entire night in freezing temperatures.
The clock is ticking. The night is getting colder. Anna's punishment looms nearer.
Gathered around a fire, the friends must keep Anna's hopes up, relying on measly candles that can give the illusion of warmth.
But the night has a couple of surprises and terrible revelations for them.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786125170
Publisher: Austin Macauley Publishers
Publication date: 07/31/2018
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 45
File size: 402 KB

About the Author

Michael Ferguson was born in Greenore, Co. Louth, on 4th April 1949; educated in St Michael's College, Omeath, Co. Louth; involved with local drama group since 1984 as an actor and director; commenced writing in 2009 with "Bernadette" - four-act story of Lourdes. Subsequent writings include: "Noah" (one-act comedy), "Oliver Plunkett - The Final Days" (written for and produced by R.T.E.), "A Time to Remember" (1 act, acknowledged by House of Commons motion no. 365, 02/11/2016), "Murder Inspired" (Murder Mystery Night), "Anna - The Girl Who Stood Out in the Cold" and is currently writing a two-act comedy set in Carlingford in 1949, entitled "The Blacksmith".

Customer Reviews