Andy Anders and the Rebel Spies: A Civil War Novel

Andy Anders and the Rebel Spies: A Civil War Novel

by Allen Alright


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, February 24
4 New & Used Starting at $5.69


Andy knew one thing ... Rebel Spies Would Do Anything! A commotion broke out by the prisoners. Matthews, the slave master, knocked Andy to the ground. He pointed the shotgun at Andy's head. "Let the prisoners go, or I'll kill him!"Suddenly Andy reached up, pushing the barrel of the shotgun away from his face, he grabbed the front of the barrel, he pulled down hard on it towards the station platform. Matthews squeezed both triggers and ...You will love this civil war cloak and dagger thriller about a young man trying to do what is right. Get It Now!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781987520330
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 04/01/2018
Series: Adventures of Andy Anders , #1
Pages: 278
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.63(d)
Age Range: 15 - 18 Years

About the Author

Allen Alright came up with the idea of Rebel Spies invading a prosperous New England town called Mercyville. He based the location on the town and street his grandparents lived in Connecticut. Initially, the area was a tobacco farm, and then during the civil war, a union camp was built there next to the train depot. In this first book of the series, no matter how desperate and confusing the situation is or how bad it gets, there is always hope for rescue and justice. In this first book of the series, there are unexpected heroes and heroines, who without being asked naturally champion freedom and equality for all against bullying and hatred. He successfully wrote the first draft of my novel during the National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) competition in 2017. At the end of NaNoWriMo, he was not prepared for all the edits, rewrites, and beta reviews he went through to complete the book for publication. However, his family and friends did an outstanding job helping me fine tune and finish the grammar, punctuation, and text for easy readability. Now that I have completed my first novel, He understands his writing process and is looking forward to finishing the next book in the series for your reading pleasure.

Table of Contents

Prologue - The Boy in the Attic

  1. Trouble Arrives
  2. Unconditional Surrender
  3. Righteous Cause
  4. Beehive of Activity
  5. Andy’s Narrow Escape
  6. The Hidden Agenda
  7. Dirty Little Secrets
  8. Deadly Little Darling
  9. A Grave Situation
  10. Surprise Attacks
  11. Caves of Misery
  12. Escape from Chaos
  13. Return of the Dead
  14. Two Faced Traitor

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews