Andy Anders and the Rebel Spies: A Civil War Novel

Andy Anders and the Rebel Spies: A Civil War Novel

by Allen Alright

NOOK Book(eBook)

$10.99 $12.99 Save 15% Current price is $10.99, Original price is $12.99. You Save 15%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


A Young Adult Civil War Adventure to spark your imagination! What could you do to stop Rebel Spies and Conspirators in your town? How far would You go to stop Rebel Spies and Saboteurs from destroying your hometown?

In 1861 with the outbreak of Civil War, how far would you go to preserve the Union and end slavery? Being underage would you follow your heart and lie about your age to enlist as Andy did? Or sneak into the Union Army to pursue your love and fight the Rebel menace as Angela does? What would you do?

Andy and Angela are in love, working for the miserable Mayor of Mercyville. Five friends mysteriously disappear just before the arrival of a Union Captain bringing news of the fall of Fort Sumter and the Declaration of War. Befriended by the captain's motley crew, will Andy and Angela unravel the secrets before it is too late to save their hometown, Mercyville, from murderous spies and traitors?

Will Andy and Angela survive their encounters with the Rebel Spies? Find out who lives and dies in this heart-wrenching Civil War cloak and dagger thriller. Discover in your copy of this action adventure novel about the beginnings of the American civil war and how our youth took up arms to fight injustice in this dystopian world gone mad.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781949204032
Publisher: Joseph Benjamin Wocoski
Publication date: 07/02/2018
Series: Civil War Adventures of Andy Anders , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 280
File size: 627 KB
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

Allen Alright came up with the idea of Rebel Spies invading a prosperous New England town called Mercyville. He based the location on the town and street his grandparents lived in Connecticut. Initially, the area was a tobacco farm, and then during the civil war, a union camp was built there next to the train depot. In this first book of the series, no matter how desperate and confusing the situation is or how bad it gets, there is always hope for rescue and justice. In this first book of the series, there are unexpected heroes and heroines, who without being asked naturally champion freedom and equality for all against bullying and hatred. He successfully wrote the first draft of my novel during the National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) competition in 2017. At the end of NaNoWriMo, he was not prepared for all the edits, rewrites, and beta reviews he went through to complete the book for publication. However, his family and friends did an outstanding job helping me fine tune and finish the grammar, punctuation, and text for easy readability. Now that I have completed my first novel, He understands his writing process and is looking forward to finishing the next book in the series for your reading pleasure.

Table of Contents

Prologue - The Boy in the Attic

One - Trouble Arrives

Two - Unconditional Surrender

Three - Righteous Cause

Four - Beehive of Activity

Five - Andy’s Narrow Escape

Six - The Hidden Agenda

Seven - Dirty Little Secrets


Eight - Deadly Little Darling

Nine - A Grave Situation

Ten - Surprise Attacks

Eleven - Caves of Misery

Twelve - Escape from Chaos

Thirteen - Return of the Dead

Fourteen - Two Faced Traitor


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews