This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

An Assassin's Guide to Love and Treason

An Assassin's Guide to Love and Treason

by Virginia Boecker

Paperback(Reprint)

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on September 24, 2019

Overview

A Kirkus 2018 Best Book of the Year!

Shakespeare in Love meets Mr. and Mrs. Smith in this witty and thrilling story of star-crossed assassins in Elizabeth England, perfect for fans of My Lady Jane and The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue!

When Lady Katherine's father is killed for being an illegally practicing Catholic, she discovers treason wasn't the only secret he's been hiding: he was also involved in a murder plot against the reigning Queen Elizabeth I. With nothing left to lose, Katherine disguises herself as a boy and travels to London to fulfill her father's mission, and to take it one step further — kill the queen herself.

Katherine's opportunity comes in the form of William Shakespeare's newest play, which is to be performed in front of Her Majesty. But what she doesn't know is that the play is not just a play. It's a plot to root out insurrectionists and destroy the rebellion once and for all.

The mastermind behind this ruse is Toby Ellis, a young spy for the queen with secrets of his own. When Toby and Katherine are cast opposite each other as the play's leads, they find themselves inexplicably drawn to one another. But the closer they grow, the more precarious their positions become. And soon they learn that star-crossed love, mistaken identity, and betrayal are far more dangerous off the stage than on.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316327299
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 09/24/2019
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 652,071
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.10(d)
Lexile: 900L (what's this?)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Virginia Boecker is the author of The Witch Hunter series and An Assassin's Guide to Love and Treason. A graduate of the University of Texas, she had a decade-long career in technology before quitting to become a full-time writer. When she isn't writing, Virginia likes running, reading, traveling, and trying new things (most recently: learning to drive a boat). She has lived all over the world but currently resides in beautiful Lake Oswego, Oregon with her husband, children, a dog called George and a cat named Thomas.